We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Alle Palme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Alle Palme
Ranked #35 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is spacious and the service is perfect! The room was clean and its very well located, its about 5 minutes walking from the Lake Garda. The hotel offers free bikes, so you dont have to pay for the rental, and the receptionist girl will help you to find the best bike trip for you

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamás J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed here five times in the past ten years and every time we make our way through Riva - this has been our choice. The staff is very friendly, they have a nice secure place for bike storage, its peaceful and quite while being only a very short walk into town. On site secure below ground parking that I can even squeeze a Fiat Ducato into!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Oulu, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed two days with my family. The apartment is great. It is big, very clear and well equipped. The location is very near to the center of town and the Poli supermarket. Most important, the staff are very friendly and helpful. It has a feeling of home.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountain side had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonyc261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have just returned from our first trip to Lake Garda & we stayed in Residence alle Palme - It was wonderful, so clean, nicely furnished, plenty of space, fabulously equipped, great pool, car parking. The staff were superb so welcoming & helpful at all times. No additional costs for air con, wii fii etc just a marvellous surprise! We were given plenty of linen/towels including additional for the swimming area as we needed it.
The location was excellent just a few minutes from the lake and the old town however lovely & peaceful for sleeping - perfect.
The mountain views were georgeous. Our appt had two balcony's with sun loungers & outdoor eating areas. We would highly recommend anyone staying in these beautiful appartments with its great location & excellent staff which made our holiday so enjoyable thank you, Priscilla & Gordon

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baltimoreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a magnificent 9 day stay in Residence Alle Palme. Very friendly owners and courteous helpful staff. The appartment was spotlessly clean, comfortable and importantly everything worked.

We had a 2 bedroom appartment which was ideal for our family with 2 parents, 2 grandparents and a baby.  There was plently of space in the master bedroom even with a baby cot.

For our baby we were provided with a good quality travel cot with linen, a high chair, baby sized towels, and a baby night light which was a hit with our 1 year old.  We appreciated that the owners went that extra mile to ensure we were all comfortable.

The kitchen is well equipped although it has no oven, just a stove top. This wasn't a real concern for us. But it is worth noting it is more of a mini kitchen.

The building is modern construction and has good sound insulation (as well as good heat insulation). It just makes things a lot easier when you don't have to worry about your child's noise disturbing neighbours.

There is a lift in the building which goes to the basement so moving luggage is straight forward.

The pool and poolside is just as beautiful and clean as the pictures portray and there are plenty more deck chairs on the lawns in the sun. The staff provide new pool towels on request and there is a guest laundry which the staff open on request.

There is on site parking which is a blessing because the street parking is a nightmare and expensive.  The appartment is so central in Riva that we didn't end up taking the car out very often.

Overall we found this to be a very good value appartment and nothing to fault. We will stay here again and recommend to other families.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a really great stay here and I would highly recommend it. Like the other reviewer we were nervous booking as there weren't many other reviews. However the accommodation far exceeded our expectations.The apartment was spacious and really well equipped. There was a lovely bottle of wine and snack basket in our apartment on arrival. The staff were so helpful. Even before we arrived they provided us with transport advice. Famiglia provided us with great tourist advice on places to go and things to do in the area. She was even really helpful with planning our travel on to our next destination. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The free bikes and free laundry was great added bonus. Although the pool is quite small the area around it is really nicely done up and nicely laid out. The accommodation was spotless. We also felt it was very good value. We would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COH219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2008

We stayed in the Residence Alle Palme in Riva Del Garda in Sept 08. As there were no reviews available for this apartment I was apprehensive. However when we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised.
The apartment had 2 double bedrooms, a large living / kitchen area. Bathroom , Store room and was very well decorated. Also included large fridge, diswasher, cooker, kettle toaster and a washer drier.
Also in these apartment there was a lovely pool and solarium area, garden, underground parking and also free rental of bikes.
On arrival we received a bottle of wine from the owner and the staff working there were very pleasant and helpful.
The apartments were 5 min walk from the centre of Riva and about 8 mins walk from the lake.
I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone as they exceeded our expectations in every way.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, size of apartment, decor, pool, friendliness of staff, location, free bike rental
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sakiiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
1.5 mi away
Residence Segattini
Residence Segattini
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel Garni
Villa Maria Hotel Garni
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Filanda
Residence Filanda
#25 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Desiree
Residence Desiree
#31 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Hotel Villa Miravalle
#26 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canarino
Canarino
#38 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Alle Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Alle Palme

Property: Residence Alle Palme
Address: Viale Clementino Vannetti 5, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Alle Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Alle Palme Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing