We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oasi Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Riviera(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Spiaggia(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gardesana(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeFront Hotel Mirage(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Enrica(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellariva Hotel(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MyLago Hotel(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brione(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Venezia(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
94
128
71
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
128
71
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolgarda lakeroom was cleanwithin walking distanceexcellent locationthe hotel staffbalconylimonemountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 347 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed at the Oasi in September 2011 on a holiday with our sports and social club. The room was of reasonable size and very clean. We were very impressed with the restaurant; the breakfasts had anything a guest could require from english to continental style. The evening meals were varied and to a high quality.

The staff at reception were very helpful; I spoke to them before using the wellness centre, on using the internet and whilst resolving my account at the end of our stay.

The drinks prices were reasonable.

The hotel is immediately by the lake with stunning views and walks in either direction.

I would recommend the hotel as a base for exploring the lake. There are many ferries to other towns on the lake which are a must for the first time visitor; however the hotel is about twenty minutes walk from the centre of Riva and a similar distance from Torbole and the ferries. This may deter people with walking difficulties. We tried to get a bus or taxi back from Torbole but the timetable proved to be a work of fiction.

There are shops and restaurants in the area of the hotel.

There is camp site adjacent to the hotel; although this could present difficulties we didn't encounter any.

Altogether an enjoyable holiday which ended too quickly.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake view
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lol-Williamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The hotel is very modern and the rooms are a little on the small size
but on the down side there were no drawers . The cleaners were very
good ,clean towels when you wanted them.The breakfast was very good which also included fresh fruit,evening meal was also excellent
starting with salad which you help yourself to followed by either a soup
or a pasta course then the main and lastly the dessert.The staff at the
hotel are very good if you have problems.About your drinks from the bar you pay your tab at the end of your holiday at the reception desk.
There is one more thing there is a camp site next to the hotel they were very quiet when we at the hotel our balcony was right above the campers but no problem. A stroll into riva del garda along the side of the lake is a must there is a small cafe on the way right next to the lakeside where you can enjoy a coffee and watch the fish swimming
about and the friendly small birds come and perch on the empty chairs beside you. Limone & Malcesine are also a must to visit both
are excellent .Malcesine has a cablecar that takes to the top of Monte
Baldo the second part actually rotates 360 degrees great!!! but go
early as there are quite long queues the view from the top is wonderful also another to visit is at the other end of the lake Sirmione if you travel by road (bus,car, coach) you can catch a speedboat (about 8 euro p.p) which will take you to the landing at the town another must
have when you land there are 2 guys selling freshly prepared fruit in
plastic trays ready to eat for 3 euro could be melon ,pineapple,strawberrys.grapes,etc excellent value and after that
visit the castle and the rest of the town but watch out for the traffic.
visiting Lake Garda could become addictive this was our 4th visit

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireScotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Oasi recently as part of a group for five nights on a half board basis. The weather was superb. The hotel is modern in style and has all expected facilities for an Italian 4 star with the exception of a proper outdoor pool. It has two small outdoor plunge pools and an indoor pool as part of the Spa.
The shape of the hotel meas that 80% of the rooms have a side lake view with the rest having a full lake view or no lake view. The 80% of rooms run along the two sides of the hotel and directly overlook a campsite on either side. All rooms have good sized balconies. We had a standard room with a decent en suite and the fridge was a useful addition.
Service at the Oasi was first class with all staff being helpful, polite and friendly. The food in the dining room was all Italian as expected with a good buffet breakfast and a decent choice from a set menu in the evening. Drinks in the bar and dining room were reasonably priced and there was a good choice.
There are shops, cash points and plenty of cafes on the main road at the back of the hotel out of the main entrance. There is also an amazing Gelateria.
Tip 1. Take a right turn out of the hotel on the lakeside and enjoy the walk into Riva or turn left past the yacht station and walk to Torbole. Both walks are lovely.
Tip 2. If you visit Riva try to eat at Leon D'Oro restaurant and get a coffee at Bar Maroni. Tip 3. Also visit Arco on the bus. This costs 4 euros. It is a beautiful small town about about 20 minutes away with a stunning castle, gardens and shops.
Tip 4. Wherever you go around Lake Garda beware of the cyclists! They are everywhere - on the footpaths, the lakeside, the pavements and even occaionally on the road! They are usually dressed in all the gear, travel in family groups, singly or in semi-pro teams.
Pedestrians always come second. Take care.
We have visited Riva del Garda many times and love the place. We enjoyed our stay at the Oasi. Visit Riva whenever you can and enjoy this spectacular place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suffolkholidayperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Having spent 5 days at the Hotel Oasi we really enjoyed ourselves. The room was lovely, although I did miss a bath. We had a lovely view from our hotel balcony of the snow capped mountains and the walk to Lake Garda was minutes away and totally breath taking. The staff was ever so friendly and we really enjoyed Paolo and the night duty barman, ever so chatty. The xmas gala dinner with Donatello playing music was our highlight of the evening, it was so good that he extended his time by playing longer and even other guests staying at the hotel joined us mad Englishmen on the dance floor, what a laugh. Although the meals were good we enjoyed our last night of fish/escalopes were excellent. Overall our stay was good and the only negative comment is that we would of liked to pay for our drinks when ordered and not have to settle a bar bill on departure.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaapsenooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We travelled to Riva as a group of 4 (2 couples) with Consort. Having been with Consort several times before, we were expecting a high standard - and got it! The hotel was superb, having been recently refurbished. It was extremely clean, rooms air-conditioned and the staff very helpful. One of our party was a coeliac and could eat nothing with gluten and wheat flour. Having told our waiter just once of the problem, he made a note and every meal was served with "special pasta" or "special bread" etc. They could not have been more helpful. Other holidays we've been on, we've constantly had to remind them of the dietary requirement. Couldn't recommend the hotel more highly and the setting was superb - a little corner of Paradise, with a 10 min. walk into Riva where the boats sailed from village to village. Very, very happy memories.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhinmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews