We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
98
28
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
28
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool lake garda fantastic hotel nadia tennis bikes sirmione venice facilities balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 131 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

During the last 10 years we always spent a week or two in beautiful Riva and we always stay in one of the fam. Azzolini property, despite we do not usually do it on other holidays. One reason for that are for sure the nice, clean and spacious rooms of Filanda or Paradise and all the opportunities arround that we already described, but another reason is for sure the great big friendly Azzolini family and all the staff that makes us to come back every year..
Thanks again! See you next year! Latest ;)

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lubos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencefilanda, Proprietario at Residence Filanda, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Lubos,
We would like to thank you, because you find the time to review our Residence Filanda at lake Garda. We are very pleased for all the nice words and we are really proud of our location and also of our friendly family-team. It makes us really happy to see you year after year. We can't wait to see you next year at our Residence Filanda and in the meantime, we send you our best greetings.
Nadia & Fam. Azzolini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

A fantastic restaurant, beautiful surroundings. Off the beaten track from tourists so offers excellent food at a very reasonable price. Staff were wonderful.chef came out to present himself. Great.thanks be back again soon!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

We booked this last minute after reading the reviews on here and were not disappointed. The location although away from the main tourist area was superb, surrounded by olive trees and vineyards, it was extremely peaceful and much better than being in the center of town. The facilities are perfect for young children with both pool, park and free rental bikes. There were a couple of restaurants we could walk to with children but were really good in both service and food. I loved waking up each morning, buying bread from the local corner shop and having breakfast in our balcony with the stunning, unforgettable views.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheJumps04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencefilanda, Responsabile reception at Residence Filanda, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear TheJumps04
thank you so much for your kind message, we are always very happy to read that our clients are satisfied with us. It is a great pleasure. Thank you for your nice words and description of our Residence Filanda. We are very glad meeting you all next year. We wish you a great time with a lot of joy. Ciao from Riva del Garda!!!! Nadia & all the Azzolini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

This is a family run hotel and they were always helpful when you approached them. The hotel was very popular with Dutch and German families during our stay and seemed to work well for large families meeting up and staying in several apartments.

It was truly catering. As seems popular in Italy you can take your own bed linen and towels. We did not have space and opted to hire them. The quality was quite poor and the first sheets I was given had rips in, although these were changed promptly and then one of course must make up the beds yourself. You can also clean the apartment yourself at the end or pay 40euros (for which we happily opted). Air conditioning is also charged extra per day (about 2 euros) which we took up - but this would depend on the weather.

The hotel itself was relaxed and there was never a problem getting sun-beds if you wanted a day relaxing by the nice pool. You needed to book the tennis court.

We would have found it helpful if there was a simple guide to the local area in the room e.g. Where to go for local wine and produce and tops tips. There was a lot of generic information but as it was our first visit to Lake Garda something more specific would have been useful (which had been provided in the accommodation we had in our first week).

Overall we were happy and as long as you know what to expect so will you. It's a good base - too far for us to walk into the town proper but perhaps not for others. The family friendly beach would be achievable - although it was much easier to drive with all the things. You need your own umbrella and seats if you want them. Swimming in the lake was lovely.

There always seems to be a lot of traffic around the lake so be prepared.

The hotel is friendly and spacious but no frills. A good base.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank YummyMummyBucks_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencefilanda, Responsabile reception at Residence Filanda, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear YummyMummyBucks_UK,
thank you so much for your kind review, we are always very happy to read that our clients are satisfied with us and they can fully enjoy their holiday. Thank you for your nice words and description of our Residence Filanda. We will be very happy to welcome you all next year. We wish you a great time and a wonderful summer end. Ciao from Riva del Garda!!!! Nadia & all the Azzolini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We have been to Lake Garda 3 times but this was our first stay at the north end of the lake. The accommodation was perfect for us a family of 4. Beautiful mountain view, lovely swimming pool, ping pong, bikes and the friendliness and helpfulness of Nadia & all the Azzolini family made it a great break. It is walking distance to the beach (about 30 minutes) and we availed of the free bikes a few times which was great. We will definitely return for another visit. Thanks Nadia

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eva11_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencefilanda, Proprietario at Residence Filanda, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear Eva11_M,
We are very happy you appreciated our Residence and the surroundings, we are really proud of the quiet and peace you can find here. Moreover we rent our bikes, in order to allow our guests to discover the area and to enjoy their holiday.
We hope to welcome you again soon and we wish you the best.
Best regards,
Nadia & all the Azzolini Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews