We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Residence Filanda!”
Review of Residence Filanda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Filanda
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Even if the weather was bad part of the week, the stay at Residence Filanda was superior. Nice white and clean rooms. Heating pump in each room, very important in the coldest and wettest Easter for 60 years.
Nice resturants close by, 10 minutes walk to Riva del Garda and even possible to borrow bicycles! We will test the rest of the faclities next year!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bent Halvard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia75Riva, Manager at Residence Filanda, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Fam. Vale,
we are very happy and glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Residence Filanda. We devote a lot of passion and energy,
in order to make the stay of our guests special.
This year, there are also some news: internet for free (wi-fi), even more bicycles at disposal for free for our guests and a new grill area.
A smile and hope to have you back again soon at our Residence Filanda.
Yours Azzolini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Residence Filanda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 119 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was our second stay at Residence Filanda (we also stayed in September 2011). It didn't disappoint - AGAIN! We cannot speak highly enough of the apartments, their location, and the warm reception, particularly from Nadia.

They are spotlessly clean, spacious, with a large balcony, and a microwave.

A beautiful pool compliments them.

You will not be disappointed,. For us Riva is the nicest town on the lake. Only Sirmione matches it.

You'll need to rent a car as the apartments are around 1.5Km outside Riva. There are a huge amount of eateries and things to do in Riva and Lake Garda itself. Try the boat hire at Limone. It's very reasonable at €65 per hour (we got a special of €50 per hour).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eamonn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

nice spacious family apartments in beautiful Riva, friendly people, suitable for both active and family holiday, but the place has someting more, something that you feel once you try...
then, when you try, you will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lubos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Recidence Filanda is a nice and small hotel between Riva and Arco. It's familiy friendly with pool, football area, volleyball, tennis, table tennis, tennis court. We were mountainbiking and Filanda has a locked room in the basement. Also possible to clean the bikes outside. Good parking fasilities. The rooms are nice.

Internet/wlan cost 3€ for east hour and you cant juse it in the rooms. You have to sit in the reception area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tordbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

perfect location, spacious appartments, great view, fantastic facilities (swimming pool, table tennis, barbecue, tennis court etc.)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

The filanda is a really good place to stay when you do any kind of outdoor activities on northern Garda lake. The owners are super friendly. The place itself is clean, it has a nice outdoor pool and a little bar to have an expresso or cool drink when you hang out in the pool area. We really enjoyed the BBQ area, as you can sit and BBQ with smaller groups.
Been to the filanda more than 10 times and can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Till D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed at Residence Filanda from September 13th - 20th, 2011. These perfectly-priced, perfectly located apartments are really beautiful. Only around 1.5 Km from the Lakefront, once you have a car you're off! The only slight quibble is that you have to pay the original deposit into a bank account, but can pay the balance by credit card when you arrive.

The apartments themselves are spotlessly clean. Bedding costs an addition €11 per week - A/C an extra €15 per week. The temperature dropped in the last two days and the A/C was switched off. There is a lovely little poolside bar, with two restaurants, a shop, and a church all within five minutes walk if you don't want to go into Riva del Garda.

Riva del Garda itself is quite beautiful, with an array of eateries. No language or food problems (everywhere speaks English) and as for the Lake itself - it is simply stunning. You're within a two-hour drive of Venice and Padua, a two-hour drive of the Dolomites (well worth doing) and a 15-minute drive to the cable car at Malcesine, which will bring you to the top of Monte Baldo, 1760 metres above sea level, with stunning panoramic views.

The drive around the lake (takes around three hours) is also spectacular. You can also avail of the many ferries and even ire a boat for three hours in Casteltetta for just €80.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eamonn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.8 mi away
Residence Paradise
Residence Paradise
#42 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Marina
Residence Marina
#51 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
25 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Segattini
Residence Segattini
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel Garni
Villa Maria Hotel Garni
#24 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
209 reviews
1.0 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Filanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Filanda

Address: Via Sant'Alessandro 51, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $82 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Filanda 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Filanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing