We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be Missed”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Riccione
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #1 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We were told this hotel/bike experience would be good, but it exceeded our expectations in every way. Fabulous feel to the hotel - great staff, great accommodation, amazing food, wonderful tour guides.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAY53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2010

Hotel caters to every need and whim of the cycling crowd. Safe storage of bikes and the guides really look after every level of cycling enthusiast. There are long and difficult rides as well as slower short rides provided daily. I would definitly go back just to enjoy the spa facilities which are first rate after a hard day of cycling.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manohmantoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

The best possible combination of perfect attention to detail and lack of stuffiness. Marina never stops working to provide guests with the most wonderful food and beautiful surroundings. Fresh flowers throughout, very well trained staff. The cycling is superb for a wide range of abilities and the bike guides are top notch.
This was our second trip and we shall return.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duckwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Last year was my first time at Belvedere Hotel for biking. I had big eyes and felt I was a VIP guest there, and it happend again this year :-) So my conclusion is that this is the way Marina and here crew would like us guest to feel when staying at Belvedere Hotel. And I will come back again next year with my bike friend for sure. It is a wonderfull place to stay for bike and/or wellness. Thank you Marina.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne67Bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Over the years I have stayed in many hotels and I haven't found anything like the Belvedere. Marina has an air about her that cascades down through all of her staff who all enjoy the work and this helps all the guests enjoy the experience. We were at the hotel to cycle for a week and even the damp weather didn't spoil things for us. We will be back again soon I hope if we are able to book. This hotel is getting so popular that I imagine you will soon need an invitation to stay !!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartPScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Once again Marina & Romeo and the Belvedere staff proved that if you want great cycling,superb food and wine and the friendliest hotell in Italy, this is the place to visit.

Have been a regular guest since 2004 and will be back next year for sure.

The Spa and relax area makes the experience complete, nothing beats the whirlpool for tired legs after a great bikers lunch.
My home in Italy
Truls

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truls58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Spent a perfect wek in this hotel - the staff could not do enough to please. As a cyclist - this hotel catered for every need. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 291 in Riccione
2,136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#15 of 291 in Riccione
1,955 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#13 of 291 in Riccione
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#16 of 291 in Riccione
1,242 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#6 of 291 in Riccione
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#31 of 291 in Riccione
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Viale Gramsci 95, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#1 Family Hotel in Riccione
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#1 Spa Hotel in Riccione
Price Range: $100 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A white and immensly glamourous building. Just a hotel you say? But no, it's something more, as those who casually pass by, and randomly stop to look, understand. People look at the objects, shapes, and are drawn into the warmth of the place. Without knowing it they experience an atmosphere that comes straight to the heart.The Belvedere is a world apart, the world for you and your family, to make your summer traditional and special. In our hotel there are 48 rooms, 5 junior suites, a unique wellness centre, a swimming pool which is more like a blue lagoon, and a terrace solarium.Yet this is just the mere surface as there's so much more! So much that it is difficult for us to list everything without forgetting something; from room service to catering, from the baby club to the theme nights, from the atmosphere to the attention to detail. We strive to offer exclusive and unique services which harmoniously combine with one another and make your holiday one to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing