We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cycling hotel”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Riccione
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #1 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent cycling hotel”
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Our flight was late getting into Bologna so we called the hotel, they provided train times and recommended the best train for us to get (having missed our first train). Stef from the hotel picked us up at Riccione train station and we were greeted at the hotel by a Saturday night cocktail.

The hotel itself was very comfortable, the spa area is great, very relaxing! We hired bikes from the hotel and the racing bikes are great, but the hybrids (which are hired in from elsewhere) are very heavy - best to take your own bike if you prefer a hybrid bike. I am not confident cycling but the panorama group was great, very patient and waited at the top and bottom of hills for me (thanks stef). My husband rode in all the groups and found every guide to be knowledgable and a great cyclists.

The food is great quality and there is lots of it! The sandwiches and bananas for cyclists are a nice touch. The hotel varied our meals and had special events we had a beach party, a bbq at a country house and a specialist pasta lunch as well.

The best thing about the hotel were the staff, so friendly and accommodating, we can't wait to go back,

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londonbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,638
    85
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
381
605
138
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

This was our second visit to the hotel and this one was more enjoyable than the last - which is saying something. Food glorious, staff superb, kids club activities great and the weather was great. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoltoBeneGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london,england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Just returned from a stay of ten days. Marina and her staff run a very tight ship and everything and everyone is thought of,including fresh flowers,menus in different languages on each table according to the nationality of the guest. Theme nights of different foods from the region and party night when everyone including all the staff and the mini club children and team dance for the guests and encourage everyone to have a great time! All good authentic italian entertainment. The children are looked after very well by the mini club and you can choose where and when you want to leave them with no pressure either way. The hotel is in a good position within walking distance of anywhere you would need to go in Riccione and close to the very nice and very child friendly Beach. We met at least four or five couples and families that had staed at the Belvedere many times before which tells you a lot about this hotel and my wife and children want me to book again for next year already! My only complaint would be the size of the rooms which are small but we didn't spend much time in them and otherwise I would say this hotel is Highly Recommended!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fussypunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Great staff, lovely hostess.
Food was superb with plenty of choice at every meal.
The Wellness centre was very welcome after a full days cycling.
Just a short stroll to the beach and shops but in a quiet location.
The "Poolside Party" on Thursday really was something special.
Riccione is definitely the place to be.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfamito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We were thrilled about our stay at the Belvedere Hotel. I am an avid
road biker and this hotel was heaven. The rides were fantastic, the
guides were terrific and, of course, the food was phenomenal. We were
very well taken care of. We were very impressed with Marina and the rest of the staff. They went out of their way to attend to our every need. We met other friendly people there and had a great time. Guys - bring your wives. There are easier rides for the
non-expert cyclist as well as fashionable clothes shopping nearby.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cycleman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2009

This was our fifth or sixth visit to the Belvedere, as always the food was absolutely stunning and the staff fantastic.

While my wife and kids spent a morning on the beach I hired a bike and did a few hours cycling, sometimes with a guide, sometimes on my own. A great way to see some of the local sites, such as San Marino, or the many local villages and castles.

Highlight of the week - the beach party, food, wine and entertainment in the sun, what more could you want?

A great holiday if you like Italy and Italian food – highly recommended

Best for families in the summer, and a cycling trip in the spring or autumn

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinarello1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Our trip to the Belvedere hotel was yet another enjoyable and memorable stay. This time we went with our friends who also had a great time. The hotel is trendy but also comfortable for families, the decor and plentiful flowers are noteworthy and the staff are impossibly friendly, accomodating and knowledgeable. The food was delicious and the cycling tours interesting and varied. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone: couples looking for a romantic getaway, families looking for a action packed week, keen cyclists looking to explore the heart of the Emilia Romagna region or friends looking to sightsee together.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyonschelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 290 in Riccione
2,027 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#14 of 290 in Riccione
1,887 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#5 of 290 in Riccione
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#15 of 290 in Riccione
1,222 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#10 of 290 in Riccione
1,627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#31 of 290 in Riccione
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Viale Gramsci 95, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#1 Family Hotel in Riccione
#1 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A white and immensly glamourous building. Just a hotel you say? But no, it's something more, as those who casually pass by, and randomly stop to look, understand. People look at the objects, shapes, and are drawn into the warmth of the place. Without knowing it they experience an atmosphere that comes straight to the heart.The Belvedere is a world apart, the world for you and your family, to make your summer traditional and special. In our hotel there are 48 rooms, 5 junior suites, a unique wellness centre, a swimming pool which is more like a blue lagoon, and a terrace solarium.Yet this is just the mere surface as there's so much more! So much that it is difficult for us to list everything without forgetting something; from room service to catering, from the baby club to the theme nights, from the atmosphere to the attention to detail. We strive to offer exclusive and unique services which harmoniously combine with one another and make your holiday one to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing