We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Riccione
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #1 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We've just returned from a week at the Belvedere. Marina and her staff go our of their way to meet your every need. It's the perfect spring tune-up after a long winter - great rides/guides, food (healthy and plentiful) and a wonderful spa. Bike rentals are easy - rides varied and well organized. The international clientele adds a fun dimension as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,780)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belvedere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 1,780 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels around the World, normally with a bike. The Belvedere is the best set up hotel I have been to.
Apart from ticking the 3 important boxes of clean, comfortable and quiet you can add on excellent staff, fantastic food, laundry service, wifi that actually works, and what other hotel has DeRosa King bikes with Super Record for hire! Thank you.
Can't recommend enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James186338662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

this is the first time i've left a hotel review. I've just come back from a week of staying at the belvedere (my fist ever cycling holiday). it"s great. Marina the owner runs a tight ship. It's really friendly, well organised, great cycling & guides, great food and good accommodation. What more could you ask for? Just do it! Alison

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonN n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I just returned from a Cycling holiday at The Hotel Belvedere in Riccione Italy. I can't say enough about how wonderful a place it is. Small friendly and feels like a family home more than a Hotel. Marina and staff are fantastic. The DeRosa Bike I rented was top notch . No need to bring your bike.
The food is outstanding very good variety.
The ride guides are great Filippo and Stefano were the 2 that I rode with and they went beyond there job and took us on sme great quiet roads. Filippo took us on an Epic ride up Monte Chippo which I will watch in May as the pros ride this famous climb in the Giro.
The Spa is great and included in the package:) Massage therapist are available upon request.
Staff are very helpful and professional:)Thank you all for making us feel welcome.
Thanks Hope to be back next year:) Ciao Dave

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HendrycksDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just returned from another fabulous trip at the Belvedere. All the rides were expertly led, challenging and enjoyable – but the best bit is the hotel. The Belvedere runs like a well-oiled cycling machine. Culinary fare is truly exceptional – fresh, colourful, exciting and delicious. The wellness centre is great for post ride recovery and relaxation. As is the beach which is only meters away. The hotel is always spotlessly clean and a pleasant place to hang out. Everything is of the highest quality – even the flowers in reception! For a cyclist, it’s really all the little things that add up to so much and more importantly nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff who do a fabulous job. They just make everything look so easy – even the hills (if you go with Felice the guide). In truth, I’d be afraid to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmund99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Belvedere is everything that a good family run hotel should be. A warm welcome (from Marina), personal service, fastidious attention to detail plus a continual search for ways to make the experience just that little bit better. The Belvedere is one of the few places that everybody in the family can find something to do that meets their interests - cycling (at various levels of seriousness), reading (or in my daughter's case revising) in the sun, strolling along the beach, doing a bit of shopping, being treated (spoiled) in the spa ...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikosColnagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Belvedere Hotel is an amazing place to stay for a cycling holiday. The food is exceptional and in great quantity. The location of the hotel is also great - close to the beach and a short walk down the beautiful "boardwalk" to the shopping area. The spa is another added benefit. The tour guides are awesome with their knowledge of the best roads to enjoy the beautiful scenery of the area. I'm already planning a return trip!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CdnCyclist2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 291 in Riccione
2,090 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#15 of 291 in Riccione
1,921 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#6 of 291 in Riccione
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#17 of 291 in Riccione
1,236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#12 of 291 in Riccione
1,654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#29 of 291 in Riccione
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Viale Gramsci 95, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#1 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#1 Family Hotel in Riccione
Price Range: $100 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A white and immensly glamourous building. Just a hotel you say? But no, it's something more, as those who casually pass by, and randomly stop to look, understand. People look at the objects, shapes, and are drawn into the warmth of the place. Without knowing it they experience an atmosphere that comes straight to the heart.The Belvedere is a world apart, the world for you and your family, to make your summer traditional and special. In our hotel there are 48 rooms, 5 junior suites, a unique wellness centre, a swimming pool which is more like a blue lagoon, and a terrace solarium.Yet this is just the mere surface as there's so much more! So much that it is difficult for us to list everything without forgetting something; from room service to catering, from the baby club to the theme nights, from the atmosphere to the attention to detail. We strive to offer exclusive and unique services which harmoniously combine with one another and make your holiday one to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing