We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian passion”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Belvedere

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Riccione
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #1 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Angelholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Italian passion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

With a smile on my face I settle at the keyboard to jot down another review. Yes, we are truly Belvedere addicts and return frequently. We have praised this wonderful hotel, Marina, her staff, the guides, the food, the spa, etc in previous reviews so why add another one? Well, as everybody knows, restaurants and hotels sometimes deteriorate and what was wonderful might be less so as time goes by. So it is useful to come back with fresh impressions. Rest assured, everything was top notch in 2013 as in previous years. We are bikers and love the combination of some exercise on the bike in the morning, followed by a beer at the poolside in early afternoon. The day finishes of with the nice dinner in the evening, often with a different theme each day. It is like enjoying music in three or four parts, the Allegro followed by an Andante, then a Menuet and finally the Coda. Believe me, this is life when it is good!

This year has been Bike intensive for us. In May we stayed in Belvedere and watched the Giro Time Trial in nearby Gabicce Monte, checking each and every athlete climbing up the hill. And in July we had a similar experience staying in one of our favorite hotels in Granville, France (the tide!) and checking the Tour Time Trial in nearby Avranches. Was there a difference? Yes it was. People were cheering and applauding in both places. But the sentiment, the childish joy, the passion was much more palpable in Italy. As is truly stated in the motto of the Belvedere Hotel: "enjoy the passion of Italian Cycling" and to do that, there is no better place than at Marinas unique hotel. It is like a contagious disease, the passion has spread to everything in this institution.

Room Tip: We enjoy facing the poolside more than the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan Tage H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,534
    82
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
354
566
135
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

A truly excellent experience! Marina and her team are top notch. I’ve stayed in hundreds of hotels in over 50 countries in the world, yet I had not experienced such service, client care, quality of food and such an overall enjoyable experience. My wife and I cycled while the kids were mainly at the beach or at the pool. The hotel has excellent facilities to combine both sports and family vacation. The package offered catered perfectly to our needs. The spa is surprisingly nice with a massage from Stefi that will blow you away. I have to make a special mention of Felice, our cycling guide, who made our outings quite challenging and enjoyable even if the heat got to us a couple of times. And what a party for Pink weekend !! truly memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is one of the most amazing hotel service experiences I have had in the world, and this is coming from someone deep in the lodging and leisure industry (I personally own hotels and am in investment banker specializing in hotels & resorts). Marina and her team are simply in that rarified class of hoteliers that rivals - maybe surpasses- the service levels one would experience from top luxury hotels such as Four Seasons, Ritz Carltons, etc. Don't get me wrong, you wouldn't think that you just stepped into a Four Seasons when you arrive at the Belvedere- the rooms and commons spaces are terrific, but quite not the glitz you might experience at a Ritz, for example. But after you have been there for a few days or longer, you quickly understand that Marina is all about guest service and total guest satisfaction, and she does it on a level that rivals the top hotel management companies in the world. And it is so personalized! During my cycling visit in May, 2013 (to compete in the Nove Colli), I was constantly noticing all the myriad of details that Marina provides her guests that constantly offer that "wow" factor that made for an amazing experience.

Room Tip: Our room was a very newly renovated "glamour" suite on the third floor, with a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Being non-cyclists, we experienced Belvedere and what it has to offer. We were extremely pleased with Marina's hospitality, along with her friendly and attentive staff - what a great team.

We thoroughly enjoyed the spa facilities and services, and activities were customized for us, all were lead by skilled and passionate staff. We ventured to the surrounding area which offered markets, shops, and beach/boardwalk.

We eventually signed up for bike tours, *first time ever*, and the Leisure and Panorama tours were lead by experienced, professional guides. Nothing beats riding in the Italian countrysite and taking an espresso break. The food served at Belvedere is plentiful, each meal is fresh and delicious which meant we ate a lot.

Marina treated us like family, ensuring that our expectations were met, catered to our personal needs, opened her country home for a wonderful barbeque, and she is very personable which made our stay comfortable, relaxing, and memorable.

The smile on the faces of Belvedere staff says it all...a reflection of how enjoyable it is at Belvedere. Grazie Mille !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Belvedere in the first week of June 2013 was absolutely memorable. For me, I would say the best vacation that I have had. Marina was so warm & welcoming when we arrived, and the staff were great. Thanks to Anna, Désirée, Claudio, Daniella, Melanie and the rest of the staff were all so nice and helpful. As a cyclist, it was a dream vacation, with beautiful challenging rides to mountaintop villages, where we had espressos, cappuccinos and our Delicious Belvedere sandwiches. Our guides, Michele, Danilo & Terry,were great, as they took care of us on the rides and challenged us, as well as making it fun. We were in a group of 10 and everyone loved it, including the non-cyclists. Everyday was a different ride to a new location, Urbino, San Leo, San Marino, we're all beautiful, but the countryside was postcard perfect with spectacular views on the roads. The traffic was very respectful of cyclists, and fellow Italian cyclists would greet us with a "Ciao" as they road by. It was nice that Michele's childhood friend Giancarlo even joined us for part of a ride. For a cyclist what could be better than beautiful rides, great food and wine, great guides and staff to make a great stay which is why I will be returning again. The ride to Marina's country home for a barbecue was terrific.

Ciao

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I read a lot of very favourable reviews for the Belevedere and we also heard rave reviews from friends who previously visited, but since we're, ahem, quite picky, we tempered what we read and heard so that we wouldn't get disappointed. Well, to cut to the chase, it was simply Excellent. Everything met our expectations, the food, the rooms, the service (everyone at the front desk eg Desiree, Anna Daniela, the restaurant staff, the fantastic guides (Michele, Danilo and Terry) the mechanic Claudio and of course Marina were all truly wonderful. Now how many hotels have you visited where you end up knowing almost all the staff by their names? We had some friends with us that didn't bike, but they kept busy with by going to the spa, taking cooking/language lessons and shopping in the area. My cyclist friends and I were in heaven, the cycling in this area is simply fantastic. I still have fond memories of doing 7-12 km climbs to visit the spectacular walled towns of San Leo, San Marino and Urbino. There were four levels based on ability and we basically rode in the faster paced Road Tour group while my wife rode in the lower levels so everyone was catered to. The guides are super nice folks (and very strong cyclists also) and they were very good at ensuring that the rides were challenging and if there were any weaker riders they would always keep an eye on them to make sure they didn't get dropped. Upon our return to Toronto we haven't stopped telling all our friends about our wonderful experience at the Belvedere and we can't wait to return soon.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel (facing the pool) are probably quieter than the ones facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeyc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I can't even recall. 3 years in a row or 4.?? It doesn't matter. I'm already planning next years cycling vacation with the home stay at Belvedere! I'm not on staff, I'm more like family. At least that's the way Marina et al make you feel while there. It's not right that its called buffet food too. It's more like elegant cuisine with fantastic variety and seemingly limitless supply. Great Riding ,relaxing after great challenges, awesome wine, food, friends, comfort convenience luxury and hospitality. Can it get any better?? Ummm well maybe next year. We will see what Marina can do to out do herself!!

Greg Manbeck

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GregManbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#3 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#10 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#13 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#4 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#6 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#42 of 290 in Riccione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Viale Gramsci 95, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#1 Family Hotel in Riccione
#1 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A white and immensly glamourous building. Just a hotel you say? But no, it's something more, as those who casually pass by, and randomly stop to look, understand. People look at the objects, shapes, and are drawn into the warmth of the place. Without knowing it they experience an atmosphere that comes straight to the heart.The Belvedere is a world apart, the world for you and your family, to make your summer traditional and special. In our hotel there are 48 rooms, 5 junior suites, a unique wellness centre, a swimming pool which is more like a blue lagoon, and a terrace solarium.Yet this is just the mere surface as there's so much more! So much that it is difficult for us to list everything without forgetting something; from room service to catering, from the baby club to the theme nights, from the atmosphere to the attention to detail. We strive to offer exclusive and unique services which harmoniously combine with one another and make your holiday one to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing