We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind experience”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Riccione
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #1 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was our first visit to the Belvedere and it will not be our last! We are going to make our stay at the Belvedere an annual affair. Marina and her staff were fantastic. They are professional, efficient and very personable. We have travelled a lot and stayed in many hotels but our experience has never been as good as our experience at the Belvedere in Riccione. The food and service were phenomenal. We cannot wait to return next year and because it was so good we are staying an extra week! A mention also has to go to the tour guides too! What a great bunch of guys, polite, friendly, interesting and their goal to give you the best experience cycling in the incredible Italian countryside and that is exactly what they did! See you all next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,776)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belvedere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

I'm a fussy traveller rarely moved to write a review, however having just returned from my second visit to the Belvedere i feel compelled to share just how great this hotel is.
As a cyclist, every possible requirement is catered for - you really feel like a Pro for a week.
Comfort, food, service and tour guides are first class, and how they can perfectly launder your gear in a couple of hours is miraculous. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Another May, another holiday at the Belvedere! Every year I think maybe I should try somewhere else, but as always, the Belvedere provides top quality service, lovely food, great staff, excellent cycling guides and good company
...so I guess I'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldtrackie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was my second trip to Belvedere and, I must admit, i was somewhat nervous as I had such a ownderful time the first trip I was worried the second trip couldn't possibly be as enjoyable, particularly as I was only travelling with 1 friend, not a large group as before. My fears were completely unfounded and, if anything, I enjoyed my trip even more because of the amazing friedns i made during the week. You are greeted as a long lost relative when you arrive, with kisses and hugs from the staff. The food was incredible and varied, the bike trips were gorgeous (and challenging) and the staff incredible, from the waiters to the guides. Your days is filled with biking, eating, relaxing at the spa, enjoying evening events (pool parties, italian lessons, cooking lessons, etc) - paradise! I can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckydog1Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I just completed another wonderful week at the Belvedere. My only disappointment was having to leave. One week is not long enough at this unique and special place. It was a sad day having to leave. I am already looking forward to my next visit. This is no regular hotel. The Belvedere is one of a kind. The owner Marina has a special gift in bringing people together, and her passion for the Belvedere shows in every area. Marina and her friendly and loving staff will make your stay comfortable, relaxing, fun and unforgettable! The very reason many guests return over and over, cyclists and non-cyclists. The cycling is great!! There is 5 different levels of riding groups to accommodate all levels of riders. I would recommend anyone traveling from over seas to rent one of the bikes there, to avoid the hassle with the airlines. They have top notch bikes with good components. There is a bike tech on site to help fit you properly and with any technical issue. You can discuss your bike request with the staff when booking. One of the great extras the Belvedere offered for cyclists is a daily laundry service for your bike clothing. When you check in you pay a small deposit for a laundry bag with your room number and everyday after cycling you drop your cycling clothing in a bin and that night you pick it up fresh and clean. So there is no need to stuff your luggage with several different cycling changes. There are so many extras and special surprises included in your stay. Besides your comfortable and clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff, wonderful cycling tours with amazing and fun guides, incredible spa and more food then you could imagine. You can take part in a cooking class, learning how to make tasty italian pasta, and an Italian class offered another day. I took part in both and enjoyed it very much! The weekly BBQ at Marinas country home is fantastic along with a spectacular pool party another evening that is beautifully decorated, with more delicious food and great entertainment. The Belvedere is a family which brings fun, loving, positive people together from around the world. I have made many long term friendships with staff and guests from around the globe. I will continue returning to the Belvedere and recommend it to cyclist and non-cyclists for the experience alone! Thank you to all the Belvedere family for making another one of my stays unforgettable and for being so welcoming and Kind. I miss you all and each of you continue to make me smile:-)

Crystal

Room Tip: Let the staff know your requests.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

While the roads of Emilia Romagna may not be as silky smooth as say Mallorca or Tuscany, the overall Belvedere experience more than makes up for a few bumpy sections of pavement.

The staff of the Belvedere are wonderful and know how to make their guests comfortable from the minute they greet you. The food is plentiful, great variety and healthy to fuel the next days ride. The "Glamour" suites are super comfortable, quiet and clean.

Marina and her staff do a wonderful job of providing unique evening guest experiences and enough entertainment to let you forget how tired your legs may be.

The five guided rides heading out each day work very well, especilly for couples that prefer different distances or intensity levels. You can meet by the pool after your days ride to compare notes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have just spent a fabulous week at the belvedere bike hotel with friends. The bike hire, the hotel, the staff and everything about the place is superb. I could not recommend this place highly enough to anyone wanting to enjoy road biking in this beautiful area. The atmosphere is relaxed and inclusive and feels like staying in a house party - Great for groups and couples alike. Several guided rides a day cater for all abilities and the pool,spa, fully catered meals and parties all thrown in make this a place to truly unwind in and have a very special holiday. Like many others we plan on returning!

Room Tip: We had a standard room on the fourth floor with no balcony but velux windows in the ceiling and a co...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddxrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 291 in Riccione
2,085 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#14 of 291 in Riccione
1,918 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#6 of 291 in Riccione
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#16 of 291 in Riccione
1,234 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#12 of 291 in Riccione
1,653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#33 of 291 in Riccione
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Viale Gramsci 95, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#1 Family Hotel in Riccione
#1 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
Price Range: $100 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A white and immensly glamourous building. Just a hotel you say? But no, it's something more, as those who casually pass by, and randomly stop to look, understand. People look at the objects, shapes, and are drawn into the warmth of the place. Without knowing it they experience an atmosphere that comes straight to the heart.The Belvedere is a world apart, the world for you and your family, to make your summer traditional and special. In our hotel there are 48 rooms, 5 junior suites, a unique wellness centre, a swimming pool which is more like a blue lagoon, and a terrace solarium.Yet this is just the mere surface as there's so much more! So much that it is difficult for us to list everything without forgetting something; from room service to catering, from the baby club to the theme nights, from the atmosphere to the attention to detail. We strive to offer exclusive and unique services which harmoniously combine with one another and make your holiday one to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing