We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest and the best bike hotel”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Riccione
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #1 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent bike guides. The friendliest and most professional hotel staff. The service was impeccable. The food was excellent. It was my first time staying at Hotel Belvedere and I know I will go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meylina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

How many times have you been able to say that you couldn't fault anything about a hotel? In my case, I don't think that I have ever been able to say that before staying at the Belvedere. The Belvedere Hotel is something special. I booked the hotel from Australia and as I was going to be on my own, I was a bit apprehensive, particularly about the riding. I needn't have worried. The rented bike fitted me perfectly and slightly worn tyres were replaced without me asking. I found the riding challenging but there was always a guide there to encourage you to keep going and to make sure that you were ok. The ride regrouped regularly and, what was particularly thoughtful, we always went into the cafes together. Recovering in the wonderful spa facilities each day ensured I was always ready for the next day's ride. The atmosphere at the hotel was friendly and welcoming and everything was spotless with beautiful flower arrangements. The staff all smiled which speaks for itself and nothing was too much trouble. The food....well words cannot really describe the quality, choice and abundance at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Marina, the hotel owner, excels as the perfect host, welcoming you not only to her hotel but to her country house for a barbecue, making you feel like one of the family. The final accolade...free bike clothes washing every day! Once again my heartfelt thanks for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our 3rd eastern at Belvedere together with family members. We look forward to the return next year already. The best way to selebrate eastern and start our bike season. Everythin is excellent, service, food, hospitality, the people, tourguides, guest - yes this is absolute the best hotel ever. Marina and her staff made us feel like home and that we are part of a big international family. When meeting the same guests every year is also a sign that we are satisfied and enjoy our stay at Marina's. Not a single detail is forgotten. We meet smily people and fresh flowers in the lobby everyday. All the best from Sigmund and Torill

Room Tip: one of the rooms with sea view..... in 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SigmundKongsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A trip with some friends, fantastic food, spa, beauty treatments, shopping at the local market at Rimini. A really enjoyable trip - despite some very un-Italian spring weather. Staff were as always outstanding and Marina (hotel owner) made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Belvedere as part of his cycling week. From the moment you step in you realise this hotel is unique and very different. The owner Marina is the most amazing person. Where Marina leads, the staff follow
The hotel lobby is very welcoming with beautiful fresh flowers which get changed very frequently.
Our room was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated overlooking the beach. The food and service are of very high standard and nothing is too much trouble for all the staff.
The cycle rides on offer were suitable for various levels of capability and my husband enjoyed it very much. But the non cyclists were also very well looked after with yoga sessions, Italian cooking and language lessons and flower arranging.Another highlight of the week was the Paella cooked by Marina and also the Piadina.
A special thank you to Eleonora for helping me with picking the Christening gown for my grand daughter.
My husband and I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saroj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Having only returned yesterday from a week in New York, we find ourselves longing to return to our beloved Belvedere for our 6th annual holiday!

Marina and staff certainly know how to look after their guests, which they treat as family! Our room at the Millenium Broadway was disappointing, the bed had a quilt but no cover on it, very odd the sheets however were clean but not of the same standard as Marina's! The hotel could also have taken a few from Marina's maids who always make your bed up beautifully and arrange kids toys in the most lovely way, the bathroom and toilet is always spotless unlike the Millenium!

Our New York experience was truly wonderful and breathtaking but we now look forward to August to returning to our beloved Belvedere!!!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is a must!!,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoltoBeneGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The headline says it all.
Here we are being taken against a totally wonderful way.
We arrived late on a Saturday and it was delicious food in our room.
Service is fantastic and the staff always has a smile for you no matter what you ask for.
We were there to bicycle and the bicycle tours are organized for all levels, and the guides take care of everyone.
After the tour you will be served a wonderful lunch and you can relax in the spa department afterwards.
This is the 3. Time we visit Belvedere Hotel, but it’s not the last. We will back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glovvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 291 in Riccione
2,185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#13 of 291 in Riccione
2,002 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#15 of 291 in Riccione
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#12 of 291 in Riccione
1,716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#27 of 291 in Riccione
1,254 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#7 of 291 in Riccione
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Viale Gramsci 95, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Riccione
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#1 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
Price Range: $100 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A white and immensly glamourous building. Just a hotel you say? But no, it's something more, as those who casually pass by, and randomly stop to look, understand. People look at the objects, shapes, and are drawn into the warmth of the place. Without knowing it they experience an atmosphere that comes straight to the heart.The Belvedere is a world apart, the world for you and your family, to make your summer traditional and special. In our hotel there are 48 rooms, 5 junior suites, a unique wellness centre, a swimming pool which is more like a blue lagoon, and a terrace solarium.Yet this is just the mere surface as there's so much more! So much that it is difficult for us to list everything without forgetting something; from room service to catering, from the baby club to the theme nights, from the atmosphere to the attention to detail. We strive to offer exclusive and unique services which harmoniously combine with one another and make your holiday one to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing