We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and staff, rooms need work” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sarti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sarti
Ranked #17 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and staff, rooms need work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Right on the front at Riccione, so location is right on the beach (if you like those beaches that are endless sunbeds and parasols). The downstairs has been refurbished, so the restaurant and bar/reception area are in great nick. It's just a shame the rooms haven't seen the same work. Room was tiny, had to keep my bag on the desk because otherwise couldn't walk through to bathroom. The bathroom was actually ok if dated, as was the balcony outside, which gave a good view of the sea - although it can get loud on a weekend night. Also, walls are quite thin... ahem. Staff are friendly and helpful though so all in all a decent average option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheekyymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    227
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
348
199
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I have just spent the last week at the hotel,whilst both on a cycling package I have been the only one riding.The hotel is well organised for a cycling with all the facilities to make riding enjoyable and great guides taking you out each day.Most days a choice of 5 rides on offer but you can do your own thing as well. My wife had a good break as well as the hotel has a great pool area and is within walking distance of cafe's,shops ect. The food is very good and the staff very welcoming,helpful and attentive with out being intrusive.Planning to go back with group pre season 2014.

Room Tip: We choose to pay extra for a comfort room which had a large balcony overlooking the pool with sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlderCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSarti, Resp Commerciale Nicole Ferrario at Hotel Sarti, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear cicliesta his review we are very pleased and we hope to see you soon in our Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

My wife and I spent a week on a road cycling package at Hotel Sarti in October. The hotel is owned and run by a family, and was fine - very good food, mainly buffet style with a wide choice, but with waiter served main courses and desserts in the evening. Most important were the very friendly and helpful staff who really tried to make your stay enjoyable (always the same people on duty, so you got to know them well). The cycling worked very well, with good (full carbon) bikes rented from the hotel and the guided rides were well organised - and quite serious - a typical ride being 50 to 60 miles, and involving about 800 metres vertical ascent. Three different levels of ride speed/difficulty were offered each day, and the guides really took care of you, although they didn't all speak much English. The hotel even washed your cycling kit each evening (dry and ready for the next day). They provided sandwiches and fruits to take on the ride. and put on an extra buffet meal, only for the cyclists, on return from the day's ride about 3:30pm. The hotel ambience was clean, modern and attractive. The cost of the extra meals, guides, washing etc was all included in the cycling package. The bike rental was extra. Overall very good value and thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSarti, addetta al ricevimento at Hotel Sarti, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank for your good opinion, we are happy you have enjoyed your cycling holiday by our Hotel and that everything went well with our guides and tours

Thanks from all the Staff of Sarti's Hotel

Lara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazise
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Initial impression of hotel very good, nice entrance, reception, pool and exterior design. The rooms in their self are not particularly 4 star in my opinion, we have stayed in much nicer 3 star superior hotels in the area and have received a much better service. The hotel in general is a bit dated and the rooms although very spacious are dated in their interior decor. The restaurant staff were excellent as was the food but the pool was rather cold, the external shower by the pool did not work and the pool and area were not kept very well and were rather dirty in general. Wifi is extra as are the dressing towels even when you purchase from them the spa package - not acceptable for a 4 star - also expensive wifi 5.00 euro per hour and bath towel 15.00 euro extra, car parking also 18.00 extra per day. The reception staff were not very helpful and when I witnessed an english guy asking if he could possibly have an extra chain lock for the bike that he had hired from them the answer was quite simply "NO", they could have easily found a solution or advised him where he could purchase one. Did not feel that it was worth the money or stars that it has there are some other very good quality hotels in the area that beat it hands down!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have been coming to Hotel since I am a kid and its always nice to be one their guests every year...Amazing food, nice rooms and very friendly at the front desk. The atmosphere is always good, the pool area is a nice alternative to the sea...I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend some time with friends, Riccione is a nice party location with your kids as the hotel is very children orientated or just with your partner.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sara004_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Our only cause of concern was the state of the swimming pool which had a ring of grey matter around the edge of the pool. My wife complained about it 5 times but nothing was done. Another issue was the price and quality of the one evening meal we took in the hotel -
it was over priced and not a great dining experience. We found the local restaurants,bistros and cafeterias to be of better quality and generally better priced. We had problems with one of the hotel receptionist's English, who despite her apparent lack of English was able to tell us the manager could not speak English and was also unavailable to listen to our complaints, despite her telling us the evening before our departure that the manager would talk to us the next morning. But in fairness the hotel did give us a reduction of 130 euros off our bill.
Overall we did enjoy our stay and found the hotel's facilities spotlessly clean, apart from the swimming pool, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabriel186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
416 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

Stayed at the Hotel Sarti May 2011 for a week cycling. The location is ideal, right on the sea front and very near to shops and cafes.
.The cycling package the hotel offers is second to none. The bike store was spacious, clean and safe. Food for riding was ample, the kit washing service was great, some nights I didnt get my kit down to the wash area until about 6pm but is was always back to the bedroom by 10pm at the latest.
The food at every meal was of a very high standard and plentiful.
The bedrooms, although not huge were very clean and there was always plenty of hot water.
All the staff were friendly ,courteous and very helpful.
We would definately return and think the hotel offers real value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikerchick39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#19 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#6 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#11 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#14 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#3 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#12 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarti

Property: Hotel Sarti
Address: Piazzale San Martino 4, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#9 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#13 Best Value Hotel in Riccione
#31 Family Hotel in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sarti 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sarti in Riccione directly on the sea front, it’s a 4 star Hotel offering high level cuisine, comfortable and well furnished rooms, sauna, massages lounge, swimming pool with garden and whirlpool corner, courtesy and assistance for every need. Family holidays, individual, working travels or biking holidays. Hotel Sarti is just few hundreds meters away from the city centre Viale Ceccarini, easily reachable with rent free bikes at disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Sarti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarti Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing