We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location with great staff”
Review of Nautico Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nautico Hotel
Ranked #26 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location with great staff”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Great location near to the city center and the most famous street. Great staff is a plus. Every need you ask they help you. They have bicycles too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YuriRemedio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    183
    45
    17
    2
See reviews for
130
180
17
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Nautico early August 2011. The hotel is located very well and can easily be accessed by car. We booked car park as well (daily rate), the hotel has reserved parking spots for their guests. The room was exactly as described on the hotel website and good value for money. Clean, rather spacious and especially the bathroom was way larger than in other hotels in Italy. Overall the entire hotel facilities were very clean and well maintained. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach with umbrella and chairs (which we also booked in advance) was just about 2 minutes walking distance away from the hotel. In general Riccione has a lot to offer. Restaurants, bars, and shops are all in walking distance. Overall a great stay, we will come back

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sayuri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I travel mostly by myself and my experience is that as a solo traveller I'm often discriminated for being single. I have been rejected entrance at restaurants because I come alone, I have been given the worst hotel rooms without windows etc, etc,
However, not in Riccione, and not at Hotel Nautico. I had a really nice room with a great view of the ocean and everyone at the hotel were so nice. Everyone in Riccione are just wonderful. I'm going back in two weeks, staying at Nautico of course. Looking so much forward to it :-)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi69_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed in this hotel last month and found it absolutely wonderful.

Riccione is a lovely seaside resort that suits all ages. The hotel is set on a nice corner site that overlooks the harbour to the side and the beach to the front. Immediately outside is a beautiful newly-built promenade decorated with trees and coloured lights creating a peaceful setting that attracts walkers and cyclists. The area has lots of restaurants and bars nearby.

I stayed in a triple room with my wife and four year old son and found it more than adequate for our requirements, with plenty of room for storing clothes, etc. The bathroom was also quite big with even a jacuzzi bath.

The breakfast was nice with plenty of cereals, pastries etc although there was no hot option (maybe because of the weather - it was 38 degrees). I didn't dine inthe restaurant at night so can't attest to its quality.

The rate we had did not include beach access but a beach umbrella/two sunbeds is available for an extra €26 a day. Otherwise, there's a good sunning area on the roof with a small pool and a couple of whirlpool baths.

The hotel was good at providing extra activities such as a free three-hour sailing trip, free bicycles (with child seats if necessary) and the occasional drinks reception outside.

All-in-all, a good holiday made better by the great services of the hotel. I have absolutely no complaints I would derfinately stay here again if I go back to Riccione.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamboo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2008

A brilliant hotel in a fantastic location. The hotel was very clean, the room was more than adequate for a couple, staying for a few days and the staff were all friendly and helpful. One particular restaurant employee was highly amusing and very welcoming.

The hotel was in walking distance to some lovely restaurants and bars and overlooked a beautiful harbour that I was not expecting.

Easy commuting to the Misano GP circuit.

  • Liked — The pool set up and the location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pebbles046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#13 of 290 in Riccione
1,887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lungomare
Hotel Lungomare
#46 of 290 in Riccione
593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 290 in Riccione
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lunariccione Hotel
Lunariccione Hotel
#29 of 290 in Riccione
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#49 of 290 in Riccione
1,033 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#5 of 290 in Riccione
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautico Hotel

Property: Nautico Hotel
Address: Lungomare della Liberta' 19, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
#10 Business Hotel in Riccione
#11 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#48 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#94 Family Hotel in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautico Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nautico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautico Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing