We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, food, service, facilities & bike excursions”
Review of Hotel Fedora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fedora
Ranked #17 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Just come back from a weeks holiday - we were two families with young children (ages 2-7).
The hotel is excellent - v clean & well organised.
The food is fantastic - wide variety and plenty. The standard of food is far better than a 3 star (indeed many 5* hotels we have stayed at could learn lessons).
The staff were excellent - nothing was too much hassle.
The bike rides were well organised and catered for all standards - Claudio (the manager) was more than happy to bring in other guides to fulfil any excursion request.
There was a childrens club on all day that the children could dip in & off at will which was v friendly, clean & well organised (trips to the pool, beach, as well as plenty of interesting things to do in the play area).
All in all, every member of the party had a great time and are already looking to book our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tywalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 764 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2009

Make no mistake, this is a hotel for young families. There were over 25 push chairs parked up in the lobby when we stayed there for our family holiday and more on the bedroom floors.

Good points -

The hotel is in good condition and clean. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a Platinum room ( these are recently refurbished rooms) which was nicely furnished, well sound proofed and a good sized bathroom however, the balcony was very small. We also enjoyed complimentary water, WiFi, 2 x beach towels (although these are only changed once per week), 2 x sunbeds at the beach, water and wine with meals. Although we were told the room would comfortably house the 4 of us, we found it a little cramped. Check out is strictly 10am, but shower and changing facilities are provided if you wish to depart later in the day.

Hotel Fedora has 2 outside pools (1 childrens and 1 adults) a jaccuzzi and a small patio area with sunbeds. The pool area is well shaded from direct sun light for most of the day which is good for the kids. The beach area is literally a stones throw from the hotel. It's well managed and clean with the the usual facilities/childrens pay areas and a good restaurant/Bar. The childrens club/entertainment was well run however, you can't rely on the staff to watch you children 100% of the time. Ours got bored, wondered off from the kids club and came and found us. The club staff did not notice that our 2.5 year old was missing for a good 10 mins.

The hotel Spa is nice and the one therapist didn't appear to be very busy. It opened from 15:30 to 19:00 each day.

The centre of Riccione was a 30-40 minute walk/10 minute bike ride away. Alternatively, the bus/tram stop was in front of the hotel. There are a number of good restaurants/entertainment for the children within a 5 - 10 stroll from the hotel. The hotel offers complimentary bike hire on a first come first served basis and some bikes have childrens seats attached.

Bad Points -

By far the biggest disappointment was the hotel restaurant. Given the number of children staying at the hotel, it was like feeding time at the zoo, The restaurant and its staff are not managed well. The quality of the food is very poor by Italian standards and supply often ran out leaving diners to wonder round with empty plates in the hope that the kitchen would provide more food, in many cases it didn't. A friend in the restaurant business tells me that you can often judge how good an Italian restaurant is by the quality and freshness of the Buffalo Mozzarella it serves, the Fedora served rubbery Mozzarella from a "Tin can". Fortunately, we opted for half board instead of full board and dinned out each evening.

The Fedora does not employ a porter. Therefore, you the customer has to go down to reception, collect the luggage trolley, head back to the room via the one lift, load/carry 2 weeks of luggage for 4 people into the lift (after waiting for 20 mins for the lift to become free of push chairs and staff) and unload the trolley in reception.

Summary -

At 200Euro per night (half board), the Fedora is not cheap given the food is so poor. With the exception of the restaurant management, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We personally would think twice about returning to this hotel and I would not go for any longer than 7 nights if we did return. Whilst my children enjoyed their holiday spending most days in the pool or on the beach, my wife and I enjoy our holiday to relax due to the food quality and the number of screaming kids staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluenote123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Can't fault this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights in June and from finding it on the internet and making contact and booking with the receptionist (Christina), the whole thing was flawless.
The hotel is made of families with small children, with family eating area, play room inside, small pool, beach with kids play area, little snacks during the day.
Our 2 year old never out of the pool or beach area and loved every minute - proven by his readiness to sleep at night! We hired the bikes and cycled along the prom to the next town and it was bliss. Thoroughly recommend this to anyone with small kids!

Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
Thank corleonebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

We stayed at Fedora Hotel for 10 nights. My wife and I with our two kids (2 and 4), had looked for a good family hotel, where we could spent our holiday. We certainly found it! Great service and kids were very welcome.

We had booked our room with half board, and thus we had breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was basic, but plenty. The dinner was very good. Each day the buffet included 3-4 different pasta dishes, a meat dish and a fish dish. The buffet also included a lot of exciting side dishes. The food was very varying. And we didn’t find any need to go out and eat even one night. They only negative thing was that dinner were served from 7:30pm which were a little too late for our kids - and several other kids....

The hotel is located at the beach. It has 2 small pools and an outdoor Jacuzzi. Both the pool and the beach area were very satisfying.

We stayed in a "diamond" room. It was basic but nice and clean. Minus was that there was no bathtub but there was aircondition which was very essential. We had a nice view, - try to avoid a room towards the next door hotel - it's somewhat worndown.

All in all a great stay at Fedora.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ode_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2007

Being a Travel Agent myself am quite particular in where i stay. This was out first proper holiday as a complete family with a 5 yr old and 19 month year old and i couldn`t fault it at all. From the room with facilities for catering for a baby, to the location, everything was fantastic and it made travelling with children a lot less stressful. The beach was accross a promenade idea, so no busy roads. It rained (but we were from Scotland - we can cope), hotel supplied brollies. Rooms were clean, bright and spacious. Public areas were large and modern. Even little touches like children themed bedding, stories on pillows at night, all be it in italian (we have taken them home to translate) On departure each child was given a little gift. It was just fantastic and who knows we may even go back next year!!!

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank babylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2007

I went on a Bike Vacation in Italy with friends in late spring 2007.

The Hotel Fedora's representative Claudio understands very well, the desires of cyclists and presented magnificent support and value for my stay.

The guides are very good, the rooms are comfortable, the food was perfect for me.

Our group did some touring after our inital stay and we came back early to 'our home away from home'.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keep_On_Bikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank antonio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Proprietario at Hotel Fedora, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corona
Hotel Corona
#82 of 291 in Riccione
173 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Union
Hotel Union
#48 of 291 in Riccione
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Flamengo
Hotel Flamengo
#169 of 291 in Riccione
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eliseo
Hotel Eliseo
#160 of 291 in Riccione
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kursaal
Hotel Kursaal
#26 of 291 in Riccione
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alfonsina
Hotel Alfonsina
#53 of 291 in Riccione
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fedora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fedora

Address: Viale Gabriele d'Annunzio 112, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#21 Family Hotel in Riccione
#24 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
Price Range: $101 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fedora 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fedora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fedora Bike Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing