We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
63
62
35
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
62
35
17
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very well situated directly next to the beach, close to Riccione main attractions. Offers good quality of service, very nice and polite staff, great breakfast.
Recommended for short business stays as well as for family vacation.
Rooms are nicely decorated, clean and spacious.
I will come again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jarosław G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We went there in July 2012. We went there together with friends and family. We were 11 persons in total. We had great holidays. Everything was perfect: welcome at the reception, the room was very clean, people at the hotel were very kind and what to say about the food..... excellent. We had the possibility to have breakfast and lunch outside which was very nice. The hotel is just in front of the beach which is very convenient as we were with 4 children. They can go alone from the beach to the swimming pool.
Many thanks to all the team at the Alexandra Plaza. We will go back to this hotel for sure.

Room tip: You have the choice between confort room (non renovated); Elite room (renovated room but not renovated bathroom); Executive (renovated room with renovated bathroom). We had an Elite room and it was perfect.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimiB7850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandrarimini, responsabile marketing at Alexandra Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Hi MimiB, thank you for your review. Start the day with your comment is nice!! :)
We are preparing for next summer. We hope you well and see you again in hotel! Thanks another time for your comment about us.
Waiting for you, have a nice time and a big hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012


This was our 3rd visit to the Alexandra Plaza. The previous two occassions we have stayed here for the Moto GP....but having had to cancel last year the hotel kindly allowed us to let our deposit fall over to this year and we booked a 3 night stay with our 4 month old daughter in the Calypso Suite.
We had stayed in the suite a few years before and thought it would be perfect for us this time with having the baby because of the sheer space. 
Communication with the hotel was quite slow and i usually had to send a few emails before i'd get a reply, but i put this down to the fact that in Rimini there arent that many fully english speaking italians (which we enjoy, as it makes us use our italian)... But finally once we were booked and arrived at the hotel quite late on our arrival date, checkin was quick and easy. 
The suite has not changed in 2 years, it is still in excellent condition. The outside terraced space os phenomemal and was superb for our needs. It was easy for our daughter to have her nap outside and at night she slept while we enjoyed a few glasses of prossecco. With views all round rimini and beyond it has to have the best terraced area!
Breakfast is the same as before, served in the gardens, scrambled eggs, bacon, continental and the best fresh coffee and hot milk.
The gardens themselves are lovely and we spent a few hours in the pool with our baby. It was very hot while we stayed and the garden and pool was well used.
Although the hotel in located on the beach it costs extra to use the beach facilities. We didnt bother this time.
Ricchione itself is very busy and reminds us a little of italian blackpool. It isnt the prettiest of italian towns, but everyone is friendly and we love that hardly anyone speaks english. The food is authentic and value for money.
We would stay in the hotel again, but only in the suite.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank samparschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here in late May, 2012 with a small group. Ask for an executive room close to the water. The room was extremely clean, bright & well decorated with a fab multi head shower and a nice balcony. You can get loungers to enjoy the sandy beach. Staff was friendly, breakfast plentiful. Urbino and Ravenna are driving distance and worth seeing-Ravenna mosaics are incredible!!

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LaCostaHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandrarimini, responsabile marketing at Alexandra Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you very much for your review! Every day we try to do our best to satisfy our clients and when you appreciate our job we are very glad! We waiting for you next your holiday, in meantime thank you for your attention and...HAVE A NICE SUMMERTIME!!! Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The motive to choose Alexandra Plaza in Riccione was to enjoy the sea side, beach activities and leisure even during the business conference trip. First of all its location which is very disturbing i.e 5 Km away from the city center and 40 minutes walk one way made all the differences. Although the hotel provides the bike for daily commuting but at least you need to get in there first and finally check out without the bike ofcourse. Location is perfect, right on the sea side where amazing view and sounds of sea waves are constantly in action. Facilities are not worth 4 stars which they claim, poor bed, small room, not spacious bathroom and limited supplies. Hotel looks little old and dilapidated not like the one on their webpage. Breakfast is served well fresh right in the morning and staffs are good as well. Swimming pool looked deserted due to off season and very few people in the hotel gave the deserted feeling. Definitely a budget hotel but due to its amazing location it comes under the 4 star category with high rate.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Imrandel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews