We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
299
122
11
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
299
122
11
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 438 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed there for a week with friends, the staff was friendly. I would like to have bigger rooms, but quite OK. Food was good. Beach is very-very nice. Many different activities nearby (beach volley, pool, possibility to rent a bike).

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ylle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montemaggi2013, Direttore at Hotel Liberty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Hi!!

we are happy to have had you as our guest.
thanks for the review,

see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

It has been suggested by a friend as a great place for a holiday with the family. We enjoyed the excellent food, various and served with excellent timings. The rooms are fresh, the bathroom is adequate. The overall atmosphere is friendly and familiar, the animation is discrete and perfect for those that need a friendly pastime and not a circus of drag queen cabaret. Complimentary bikes to reach the town center- yeah that's a bit far away but in the night you can really sleep here. We come back in August ;)

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank 591patriziaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauromonte, Direttore at Hotel Liberty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2015

Hi Patrizia,

thanks you very much for your review.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2015

Very friendly staff (they're like family), situated on the beach. I've visited this hotel more then 5 times and recommended it at my family and friends. Perfect for families. There are a lot of nice places to visit in the neighborhood (San Marino, SPA, Fabialanda (for kids),….).

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank santinor223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montemaggi2013, Direttore at Hotel Liberty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Good Morning Mr. Rizzuto,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review !! Please come to the hotel.

We wait for you at the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I booked my room in early January, but now I decided not to visit the hotel anymore. Two weeks before my visit I called to check if everything is ok...and surprise : I was told I have to pay extra for using the beach. Initially 18 euro/day, then after I asked why..the price decreased to 7 euro/day. Although in the offer I received in January it was stated there were no extra beds available in the room, they offered to charge me extra 32Euro/day for my child.

Funny thing was that when I notified them that I found a better offer and I will cancel the reservation they seemed relieved and happy of my decision - I would say Customer Service is not their best asset :).

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanyStoicescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montemaggi2013, Direttore at Hotel Liberty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014
Google Translation

Dear Mr Stoicescu,
We are sorry that the arrangement you made through Booking has not been successful. We are sure that misunderstandings occurred between our structure and Booking as the reservation hadn't been made to us directly. We received a booking request for two adults and there was no reference to beach facilities and a child as you can see in your confirmation copy. We went to know about a third guest just few days ago and he would have obviously had to pay too. In addition we are really disappointed about the bad review you made without using our facilities and verifying our professionalism. We would welcome the chance to have you and your family as our guests in the future.
Yours sincerely

The hotel management

___________________________________________________________________

Gent.mo sig. Stoicescu,

siamo spiacenti che il nostro contatto per la il suo soggiorno presso di noi non sia andato a buon fine.
Pensiamo ci siano state delle incomprensioni in quanto la sua prenotazione non è stata diretta, ma tramite il portale di booking.
Noi abbiamo ricevuto una prenotazione per un soggiorno per due persone, in cui non vi era nessun riferimento alla spiaggia compresa ed alla presenza di un bambino, come potrà vedere dalla copia della sua conferma.
Solo pochi giorni fa lei ci ha comunicato che ci sarebbe stato un bambino, pertanto per noi è normale aggiungere la quota del terzo ospite.
La disponibilità di inserire in stanza un terzo letto non significa che sia gratuito.
Ci dispiace che abbia penalizzato con punteggi pessimi i nostri servizi senza neanche averne usufruito e pertanto averne potuto dare un giudizio obiettivo.
Speriamo ci sia un’altra occasione per poterla avere nostro ospite in cui potremo dimostrarle la nostra professionalità.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room tip: La mia era una doppia uso singolo con balcone: ottima.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews