We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solo Cycling Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Milano & Helvetia

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Milano & Helvetia
Ranked #38 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solo Cycling Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

I had been searching the internet for somewhere that a solo traveler could stop and bike ride for just a few days and I was lucky enough to come across Riccione and the Hotel Milano Helvetia. I was traveling during the off-peak biking season (August), but the hotel manager Emiliano was kind enough to take me cycling alone for two days. He was extremely accomodating to my schedule and bike riding level, and I had two glorious afternoons riding out in the Italian countryside and along the coast. The hotel is nicely situated a block or so off of the beach. The rooms are clean and had good air conditioning during a hot time of the year. The entire staff was helpful and accomodating to an American who doesn't speak much Italian at all. I would recommend this to anyone looking to get in a few days of cycling along the Adriatic Riviera.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the street side to minimize noise of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    136
    31
    17
    6
See reviews for
224
49
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

I have stayed here twice now. I come in May for the bicycling tours and to ride in the Nove Colli Grand Fondo. This is a family run hotel and you will feel like family by the end of your stay. They feed us like kings, excellent cuisine and endless buffets.

The pool and patio area are great for relaxing. The water is still a little cool in May. The garden bar where they serve the lunch buffet is right around the corner, where drinks and cafe are always available. The hotel itself is an older building and I love it because it feels like Europe and home, not some modern plastic type hotel chain. The shopping that is within walking distance is great. The beach is right across the street, it has a Boardwalk you can stroll on anytime.

Now the best part you may not believe the prices, but they are true. I cannot do a bicycle tour here in the USA for the price, for what you get at the Hotel Milano. I am talking about the whole cost of the trip including airfare, renting a bike etc, for your stay here. See you there!

Room Tip: Staying on the back side is a little quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

This hotel ranks as one of the best value for money, for food and hospitality i have ever stayed in.
I will be returning many times!
So close. To the beach and the countryside.
A wonderful clean and gastronomic stay awaits you!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was my second cycling holiday at Milano & Helvetia and everything is working great.
Nice atmosphere, great food, great cycling routes and hotel guides :-)
I rode Nove Colli cycling race and hotel handling registration, transport to start place and back to the hotel.
I can highly recommend Hotel Milano & Helvetia.

Room Tip: Rooms at the street side can be little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

This was my first visit to the area for cycling and I found the Milano & helvetia to be excellent. The rooms were good, the food was excellent especially the after cycle lunch and it included all the usual cycling services e.g. daily kit laundry!! it is perfectly situated both for the town and for all cycle routes in the area. There was a good choice of rides with friendly and helpfull guides. Great pool to cool off in after the long hot rides. Look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Again we return to the Milano Helvetia. This hotel must be the best on the Adriatic for cyclists. Rooms are first class, the food - especially the power lunch is brilliant, the staff cannot help enough and the hotel, unlike some modern glass and concrete places is so full of character. Perfect cycling country, and a great pool to relax by after your ride. We will come again!

Polhill Racing Club.
Kent, UK

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool - the road ca.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leaguer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

Big compliments for the service!

With 25 bikers from Holland, we had a tarrific stay in Hotel Milano: perfect guides who showed us the most nice routes and places in the area, good food at breakfast, powerlunch and diner ( more than enough kilocalories!), quiet rooms, swimmingpool, and near by the citycentre and the beach. So a perfect place to stay for bikers.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtc041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#5 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#4 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ca' Bianca
Hotel Ca' Bianca
#34 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#3 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Polo
Hotel Polo
#9 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fantasy
Hotel Fantasy
#8 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano & Helvetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano & Helvetia

Property: Hotel Milano & Helvetia
Address: Viale Milano 2, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#58 Family Hotel in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano & Helvetia 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Milano & Helvetia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Milano Helvetia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing