We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
234
208
79
39
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
234
208
79
39
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 581 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We came for a wedding nearby. As someone who travels a lot I can honestly say this place is special.
Lovely room, whole building very well maintained.
Above all friendly and well trained staff. Gave us a good tip for lunch.
Will definitely come again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sunshine317936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

This is a beautiful hotel and we had a lovely time staying here.

The staff were amazing and we were upgraded to a 'junior suite'. I'm not sure what made it a suite (as to me that implies more than just a bedroom with an en-suite and balcony, but that is what it was. It was in the main house which is stunning and the room was lovely but it wasn't a suite.

The old part of the hotel (main house) is gorgeous if you like something that's not contemporary but has character (I can't speak for the newer areas).

The biggest downside of this hotel is the fact that the railway runs right behind it and it's loud! If you want to sit by the pool all day this is not the hotel for you. The pool is great for a dip at the end of the day, as is the lovely hot tub, but the trains going past really make it noisy for any lengthy period of time. And they run at night too - ok if you're a heavy sleeper like me but my partner heard trains whizzing by throughout the night :(

It's a 5 minute walk to the beach and shops. The beach is lovely, we went out of season (just) so it was quiet. It looks set up for families and children so probably not the place for a romantic break during season.

Parking costs 10Euro's a day (more than the hire car cost us for the whole weekend) but that's Italy for you, parking is difficult.

Wifi is poor. It is free but you only get 15 minutes per session, which means if you want to do any work or need longer you have to constantly register for a new session and get the password from your emails to register - it's a faff to be honest.

Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice. Shame the other customers were not overly friendly but hey that's not the hotels fault.

Overall we loved the hotel but the problems with the trains and wifi probably mean we wont go back.

Room tip: A room in the main house is a must.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hils753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Hotel itself and the room were ok and breakfast was good. We had a junior suite in the main building. Location was otherwise perfect, but the hotel was opposite to a railway and train station. Trains passed by in the middle of the night as well. So if you are a light sleeper, stay away. Pool area wasn't very appealing, but there is the beach of course.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CaritaNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

We recently visited the hotel for the Misano MotoGP. The hotel is centrally located and as others have stated there can be some noise (but you are on holiday). The train station is very close so I would ask for a room away from that. The hotel is clean and all the staff are very helpful. The morning breakfast was very good too. In the evening you can sit in the gardens and enjoy the warmth. The pool area is also very nice but we never ventured in. We will be back when can.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ColinC655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Old Villa turned into a hotel with a bit of a twist. I loved the decor combining old belle epoque style with modern bits and pieces. Staff were all charming and helpful. Best breakfast we had during our trip to Italy. Much better pastries, proper ham and cheeses and even a juicer with carrots, celery etc if you want to be really healthy on holidays. The pool area is a quite small. Sun loungers were really comfortable. I'd have liked a parasol as well but none there. Quite a lot of weeds in pool area but I am forgiving of that as there'd been substantial rainfall the week before our arrival so lots of growth. There is also a garden area with sofas and bean bags. Bedrooms seem to vary a lot. We were in rooms in the building next door (Green side) which appears to have previously been another hotel. Our room was small but well designed and very comfortable. The only thing I'd change is the light bulb over the mirror in the bathroom. The type they've used is very hot and causes the bathroom to become far too warm, not great when trying to apply makeup! Car parking is limited so you leave your keys with them when you arrive to enable them to move your car around. It means you need to warn them in advance when you might need the car. There is a back gate that brings you into the central main street of Riccione. The hotel is right beside the train station so there is noise from this. There are also major road works going on which were very noisy. Ask for a room away from the train station

Room tip: Ask for room away from the train station
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews