We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of season Riccione”
Review of Hotel Dory

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dory
Ranked #13 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Unimaginative apartments , modern , with a nice lobby , which was promising in design , but when you go to the rooms , the designer suddenly had no inspiration left.
Just for holiday makers who are not much demanding in respect of their accommodation.

Room Tip: Lobby looks the best, rooms only decent , guess they differ a little one from another.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasmina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,653)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dory
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Holidays can be memorable for lots of reasons. Maybe it is the location, or the hotel room, the food, or perhaps the just the fun things you did there. Hotel Dory in Riccionne was memorable for me for all those reasons, but one thing stood out for me above everything, and that was the passion of the staff for making all the guests at the hotel, whether cyclists or not, feel relaxed, comfortable and enjoy their holiday. Their friendliness and attention to detail was outstanding. This is no ordinary hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Essex_Duo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We first visited the Hotel Dory in 2007, and have returned at least once a year thereafter, the attraction for us is the warm welcome that you receive from the Dory Family which extends to the ever accommodating staff, this coupled together with the excellent amenities and all the facilities that you would ever want in having a relaxing family holiday in a great Italian location. We enjoyed the Dory that much that in 2011 we decided to use this as our wedding hotel. Again the Dory family and staff made our day the best that we could ever have imagined and gave our 60 guests a day they could never forget. So if you are on the look out for a wedding location or just a fantastic holiday we would recommend Riccione and the Dory as a perfect match!

Room Tip: For large families we would recommend the D-Place which is attached to the hotel Dory which is perfe...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My wife and I first stayed at the Dory in 2005 and enjoy being there so much that we have been back another five times! For us it strikes the perfect balance ; rides that are not only scenic but challenging enough, wonderful food, very helpful staff and group ride leaders, close to the sea and hills, bike storage, washing for cycling clothing and on site vehicle parking. We have encouraged many of our friends to join us there and they too have all experienced the same hospitality as us. We have made friends with people from the U.K., Germany, Sweden and Switzerland. It is wonderful when we return to the Dory and meet up again to share a drink or two and ride some of the climbs of the area. It goes without saying that we love the Italian way of life and the friends we have at the Hotel Dory. Keep up the great work Stefano.
Garry M

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garrymeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The best choice for holiday ever! It was our first time to have this kind of sporty holiday and choosing Hotel Dory Riccione was definitely spot on. We had all inclusive package for cyclists and they really offered that. All you needed to do was landing to Italy, relax and enjoy cycling and eating. Everything was arranged. Ok, yes its kind of pricy but once you are there you can appreciate the effort hotel and its staff has done for its guests. Trips were amazing and so well organized. We had fun. I really pushed myself to go an extra mile on bike. Never had so good time cycling uphill nearly 50 km, well best was going same length downhill :D. We made lots of new friends and decided to come again on next year but this time stay longer, hopefully for 2 weeks. This was good for our relationship and great for my health. Can recommend. Thank you. Been thinking of this trip ever since. I miss it.

Room Tip: The room facing front entrance was great. Can recommend the suite. And higher the better you get the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KariJarvenkyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Absolutely everthing was perfect! The cycling tours were beautiful and gave a good training. Back at the hotell we got a good lunch with the cycle clodes on, not embarasing at all since all guests were in the same "condition". A fabulous dinner, exactly according to the reputation about the Italian kitchen! The perfect idea with different speed for the groups is nice for a family or a club travelling to this nice camp. On top of all I will mention the good service with clode washing and help from the personnel at the front disk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

While the Dory is far from rustic, we call our wonderful week there last fall "bike camp" because we felt as though we were kids at a summer camp, eating together and riding together with friends, old and new. In fairness, Dory's food was excellent, as was our room with its modern look and fabulous bathroom. The combination of the great biking, with knowledgeable and friendly guides I must add, great food food and the whole spirit of the place (driven by owner Stephano's cheerful encouragement throughout the entire week) meant every morning we woke up excited for what the day had in store. We'll go back for sure and recommend others give it a try.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VimySon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#16 of 291 in Riccione
1,921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 291 in Riccione
2,087 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#6 of 291 in Riccione
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#17 of 291 in Riccione
1,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Polo
Hotel Polo
#14 of 291 in Riccione
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#48 of 291 in Riccione
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dory

Address: Viale Giacomo Puccini 4, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
#4 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#4 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#14 Family Hotel in Riccione
#14 Business Hotel in Riccione
Price Range: $40 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dory 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 50 years our main objective has been to make every guest feel right at home, surrounding them with warmth and all modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Dory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dory Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing