We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly Five Stars .......”
Review of Mariscos

Mariscos
Ranked #39 of 422 Restaurants in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 23, 2018

We lunched here a number of times during our stay and enjoyed the food each time.
Lovely seafod, particularly the Fritto Misto which is my favourite and was always excellent. If you like crudités try theme here, an enormous serving nestling in a bed of ice.
The desserts are also worth saving space for!
The staff were very helpful providing high chairs and happy to clear up the fall-out area on the floor after the little ones.
Decent, drinkable wines on the list.
It ticked pretty much all the boxes - except the owner who seemed totally uninterested in chatting to any customer. That's why it doesn't get five stars.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Ashsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 529 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We stopped a person while we were wondering where to have dinner in Riccione. Luckily he was a resident there. We were at the city centre so he told us that if we want good food we should change location! He gave us Mariscos address and offered kindly to drive us there!
We took the bus for a 15 minutes ride and got there. The place is calm, romantic and unique!
Staff unfortunately isn't really friendly. They don't speak English and only one of them cared to make effort to try to explain. Any way we ended up eating fresh tagliatelle with sea bass and shrimps which was lovely. Then we had grilled skewers of calamari and shrimps which I don't think I'll ever try better. Just close your eyes and eat, you'll feel and taste the sea!
With half a bottle of prosecco and still water, we paid 60 Euros.
Would definitely go back again for the grilled shrimp and calamari even if the staff still unfriendly:)

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank alshalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous seafood meal underneath a beautiful Italian sunset. Loved the food, the vibe and the service.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank youngprofessionalUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Was there in August 2014 and got disappointed, but since it is convenient located close to the hotel where we stayed, gave it another try in 2015 in August. It was a huge disappoint in regards to welcome, friendliness, efficiency and taste of food. Simply non existent and a waste of time to go there. In August 2016, my family was in Riccioni without me, and a friend invited them for a birthday dinner to that place against our recommendations, just because it was close to our hotel. Once again a big disappointment. So after 3 times, i will certainly not go back there.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thomnol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I had a business dinner this October. Large table but perfect staff and the fish is so fresh and so tasty I would go back without any hesitation.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank 12jeanlouisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos also viewed

Riccione, Province of Rimini
Riccione, Province of Rimini
 
Riccione, Province of Rimini
Riccione, Province of Rimini
 
Riccione, Province of Rimini
Riccione, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Mariscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing