We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind, friendly people, great locale, fabulous breakfast!”
Review of Hotel King

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel King
Ranked #166 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

What kind people run the Hotel King, a small boutique hotel with only 10 rooms. My room was comfortable with a balcony, my reception with the owner Andrea was friendly. We sat and drank a cup of espresso together in his nice garden, and I have never felt more welcome. My room was larger than I expected, especially for the low price, and even included a balcony.

The area of the hotel is called Sanmartino, which is a neighborhood in itself, just steps from the beach, where I could find anything I wanted including thermal baths, restaurants, grocery store, restaurants, and shopping.

Andrea made some excellent restaurant recommendations with a discount which turned out to be spot-on. And then in the morning his sweet wife Julia made me a memorable breakfast complete with home-made pastries. Yes Julia is a pastry chef! All the little touches made my two nights at Hotel King some of my best memories in Italy. I left with a smile on my face and fond memories. Thank you Andrea and Julia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riakeinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel king m, Proprietario at Hotel King, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear riakeinert,thank you so much for the awesome review,it's been a pleasure for us to have you our customer,and making your stay confortable...we hope we can have you back our guest,maybe in your next trip to italy..!Thank you again and have a nice day.
Andrea e Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

What kind people run the Hotel King, a small boutique hotel with only 10 rooms. My room was comfortable with a balcony, my reception with the owner Andrea was friendly. We sat and drank a cup of espresso together in his nice garden, and I have never felt more welcome. My room was larger than I expected, especially for the low price, and even included a balcony.

The area of the hotel is called Sanmartino, which is a neighborhood in itself, just steps from the beach, where I could find anything I wanted including thermal baths, restaurants, grocery store, restaurants, and shopping.

Andrea made some excellent restaurant recommendations with a discount which turned out to be spot-on. And then in the morning his sweet wife Julia made me a memorable breakfast complete with home-made pastries. Yes Julia is a pastry chef! All the little touches made my two nights at Hotel King some of my best memories in Italy. I left with a smile on my face and fond memories. Thank you Andrea and Julia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riakeinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Franco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Fede_Spesso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
animalzeta, Proprietario at Hotel King, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Linda-Checco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyWonka_B1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank PiccolaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riccione
0.0 mi away
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#164 of 291 in Riccione
39 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#21 of 291 in Riccione
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caravelle
Hotel Caravelle
#218 of 291 in Riccione
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#155 of 291 in Riccione
78 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel King
Hotel King
#126 of 629 in Rimini
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 291 in Riccione
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King

Address: Viale Amerigo Vespucci 1, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Price Range: $24 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel King 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel King reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing