We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for Overnight Stay”
Review of Metropolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metropolis Hotel
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Reggio Emilia
Reviewed July 18, 2013

2 kms from city centre
Not so expensive for the service that they provide.
Clean and tidy rooms.
Spacious rooms.
Spacious bathrooms but very small closed shower
Breakfast is ok not a very big spread.
Seems like a family run hotel with small staff but well maintained and clean.
Staff is very soft spoken and co-operative.

Room Tip: Rear rooms would be very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hsanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 86 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Its a really good location, puts you close to many things.
Like many European hotels the rooms are small, the furniture is also dated and in some cases worn. It is clean and a good price for a couple nights stay.
If your planing on a longer stay, I would choose a larger hotel with more services.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphingvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A short bus ride away from the city Centre with the bus stop just outside the hotel. Well furnished clean room and bathroom. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosetteThake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a few nights with my family because I had to undergo some surgery at the nearby centre. Overall the hotel was nice though a bit neglected, but the really nice staff made up for it. The rooms were clean enough though when we arrived it was a sunday and the room had been made, but the floor hadn't been swept. There is little space to hang your clothes so it's probably best for short stays. Breakfast was good, but with little variety. Also the hotel could do with a little more light. Free wi-fi is available. Overall it was a pleasant stay, even after the surgery (when I needed a bit more comfort than usual), but the rooms are quite overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Very good value for money, I paid €43.00 per night and feel the hotel was worth every cent.

Another plus was the restaurant attached to the hotel, fantastic food, really enjoyed all meals that I had within, and also great value.

No tea/coffee in the room which is fairly standard for Italy, but still would of been nice to have. Breakfast was the standard continental type, not great but not bad either.

All rooms are non smoking.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie3Zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

The rooms are cold,no heat good enough,just one sheet with a small blanket when outside is freezing,a hole on the wall and the stuff doesnt speak english! No way to come back again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizaLimassolCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauraluna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reggio Emilia hotels
2.6 mi away
Relais Delle Vele
Relais Delle Vele
#10 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
48 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia
2.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#11 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
42 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Remilia
Hotel Remilia
#7 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
245 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albergo Reggio
Albergo Reggio
#13 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolis Hotel

Address: Via Fratelli Cervi 71, 42124, Reggio Emilia, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Reggio Emilia > Reggio Emilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Reggio Emilia
Price Range: $73 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metropolis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolis Hotel is situated on the Via Emilia, only 2 km from the Reggio Emilia city centre, at 4 km from the A1 highway exit Reggio Emilia, 24 km from Parma and 76 km from Bologna. The hotel, 48 rooms with private bathroom, independent heating/climatization, mini-bar, TV with satellite reception, pay TV channels, mediaset premium, telephone and laundry service. The hotel has a bar and a conference room equipped with modern technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metropolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing