We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
127
203
138
41
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
203
138
41
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worked nicely big bathroom quiet room reggio desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 525 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

The room, although overlooking a busy highway junction was spacious and clean. There was only one English TV channel which was disappointing.
The fitness centre is in a different building at the back and we were unsure the last time it had been cleaned - the steam room smelt mouldy and the floor was dirty. The 'hot' tub was lukewarm and the towel baskets full despite the hotel not being busy.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayakgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

I've been here several times and the rooms were always different. If you wan't a quiet room, you should contact the hotel in advance - seriously.
Breakfast and dinner in their restanurant were always very good with a large selection of food. After dinner your get really good italian coffee, for breakfast just instant coffee out of a machine made of plastic.
Parking might be an issue if you arrive late.

Room tip: If you want a quiet room, please avoid "new" rooms.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rages_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic Hotel R, Direttore at Best Western Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear guest

thanks for your review about your stay in our hotel. We have different kinds of rooms and for your next stay you can choose your favourite (executive, junior suite, suite,, with balcony, with shower or bathtub, smoking or not, low or higt floor, with parquet or moquette etc. etc.)
In breakfast you can ask to our staff for an italian coffee also, not only after dinner.
Best Regards
Raffaele P., direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

I spent 3 nights there on a business trip. The room is outdated with wooden cabinetry, but decent size. Big bathroom but the shower head area is too small. Water pressure was not much either, but doable. Staff was very nice, the breakfast was good. Free parking and free WiFi!!! Only 2 English channels on TV (CNN and BBC). The hotel is about 10 mins from the center of town. the restaurant opens late, so make sure you plan accordingly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INCHotelsGroup, Direttore at Best Western Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Sam,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Best Western Classic Hotel. The opinions of our guests are our precious ideas to improve the quality of service. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you once again.
Best regards.
The Hotel Manager - Best Western Classic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights during a recent visit to Reggio Emelia. The hotel was comfortable although the decor is a little dated. Our room overlooked the roads so the traffic noise was a bit of a problem and the room was very warm as the air conditioning was not very efficient. This is clearly a hotel geared towards business clientele and as such lacks a little of the personal touch that you look for when on holiday. We were there for 3 days and with the exception of a very nice breakfast waiter we weren't spoken to at all.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INCHotelsGroup, Direttore at Best Western Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Jan, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay at Best Western Classic Hotel. It’s very important for us to know the feel of our guests, to constantly improve our service... We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you once again very soon.
Kind regards.
The Hotel Manager - Best Western Classic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

I don’t have too many good things to say about this hotel……
Let’s start with location. Its near a main road leading into town, but still on the outskirts. This is an agricultural area, so the smell of natural fertilizer permeates the air everywhere. But this hotel seems to be located in the middle of the farm – the odor in the air is everywhere.
I was given an attic type of room with no window except a glass panel in the ceiling. The haunted house atmosphere is enhanced by dark serpentine corridors where the lights go on automatically as you proceed. The old standing wooden closets in the room complete the picture. The very low resolution TV delivers a list of foreign language channels with nothing in English.
The bed was large and very comfortable with large comfortable cushions.
The bathroom is very makeshift. A shower head is perched on the sloping wooden ceiling above the bath which is very partially enclosed by folding glass protectors which ensure a large flood of water on the floor following your shower. The towels are reasonable and they also provide a thick toweling gown and sandals. Bring your own shampoo.
The free WIFI is fast, reliable and user-friendly.
The level of cleanliness in the hotel is excellent
I asked the dining room staff to warm something for me – they completely messed up. The following night I gave them printed instructions in Italian. Again they did it completely wrong…
The gym is pathetic. One needs to cross an outdoor patio to get to the gym. The single average treadmill worked nicely and did the job for me. The single stationary bicycle did not work.
The cherry on top was when I checked out, I declared that in my windowless room I had needed to drink the bottled water on the shelf. They charged for the water!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank jontymgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic Hotel R, Direttore at Best Western Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017


Dear guest,
thanks for your review.
I am very sorry to read that some situations of his stay were not positive.
I would suggest, however, for your next stay in any hotel, the things that can be fixed immediately such as tuning the TV channels, were solicited during the stay at the hotel, so as to allow the staff in service to solve the problem. The staff is on duty 24 hours a day to settle the poblemi that can happen during a stay, unfortunately more and more often the guest is limited to write it on social networks only after having left and without having communicated anything in the hotel.
I hope to guess you soon in our hotel in order to leave you with a definitely different memory of Reggio Emilia.
Best regards
Raffaele P. , Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews