We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice hotel with great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Reggio Emilia
Preddvor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel with great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed recently at this hotel and will be very happy to come back.

Rates might be a bit exaggerated but if you get a good deal it is worth to the little extra money. The rooms are clean and tidy, the hotel is well maintained and the staff is very professional, fast and welcoming...

The breakfast is really good with a wide selection of food, drinks & sweets.
I will be coming back to Reggio in the end of November and beginning of December and have already booked my room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    93
    45
    15
    9
See reviews for
23
50
10
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

A marvellous Hotel, with professional Staff, excellent breakfast and comfortable rooms.
Director gives support at all levels. As a tour-leader I need to trust the Staff of a Hotel, so that I can concentrate at the content of the Study Group.
This Hotel I can recommend.
Because: rooms are OK, beds are of good quality, shower is good: hot and strong, breakfast is excellent, friendly support.
All your participants shall enjoy the accomodation.
Conclusion: as a Tour-leader you can concentrate on your core business: the content of your Tour.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linuscor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for a single night whilst passing through Reggio Emilia. The hotel is good and convenient for rhe centre of the city. Our room was clean and good sized with a comfortable bed. The breakfast gave us a substantial start to the day and together with free wi-fi and parking make this a hotel that can be recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were here for a study tour of Reggio Emilia for 5 nights. The room was clean and good sized for European hotel rooms. The breakfast had a wide variety to select from and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. We were close to the Malaguzzi Center as well as the main piazza, shopping and dining. Great hotel at reasonable prices!

Room Tip: I had a single room facing the soccer stadium. I enjoyed opening the windows in the afternoon and he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feilding, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

We were in Reggio Emilia for a study tour and had booked and paid for 7 days - we left early as we returned to our room after breakfast on the morning of our final night and found that even though we had left the key in do not disturb position and a sign on the door - people had gone into our room and opened the window really wide. It would have been obvious to them that we were repacking as we had left cameras etc on the bed. The whole experience from woe to go was awful at this hotel. They knew they had a captive market for the study group and used it their advantage. Breakfast was shocking not enough of anything and toaster didn't work the whole time we were there. Air conditioning very eratic.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEuropa2013, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Good afternoon Robyn,
we are very sad reading of your bad experience.
We are glad to inform you that from the 1st of december 2012, we changed the management!

Now the buffet breakfast has been totally renewed, with hi-quality products (croissants are from the best confectionery of Reggio Emilia) and we augmented the variety of foods!! (Our maintainer repaired the toaster)

Our house-keeping staff has been trained for guarantee our Guests privacy, and to ensure the highest cleaning level.

we hope to have you as our Guest, to show you the quality of our service!!!!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reggio Emilia hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

For the first time I saw a single room with the smallest single bed possible. The hotel is great and staff is also good and friendly but I just wish that room was good size. They did upgrade me to a double bed room but that was also small but manageable but bathroom was really small you could hardly move in there. May be they have other rooms which are quite big in size if yes than people should go here for sure for rest every thing is great or else one should not.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nidhijseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

This a great hotel, everything is brand new, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff is super friendly, its only a 5 minute walk to the center and the restaurant is excellent! Dont hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jujulouro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reggio Emilia hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia
0.7 mi away
Mercure Reggio Emilia Centro Astoria
0.6 mi away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#3 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Classic Hotel
BEST WESTERN Classic Hotel
#8 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#12 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Albergo delle Notarie
Albergo delle Notarie
#4 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Viale Olimpia 2, 42122, Reggio Emilia, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Reggio Emilia > Reggio Emilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Reggio Emilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing