We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, quirky and delicious ”

Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca
Ranked #1 of 759 Restaurants in Reggio Emilia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Description: We are a small family-run establishment located in the historical center between Piazza S.Prospero and piazza Prampolini (under Broletto) based on the pig and its colors. Our specialties are mainly sandwiches with original pork with fine tastes and specialties, pizzas with 36 hours of leavening, wet sausage, exclusively crafted beers and many other delights to discover ... A caloric greeting from "Cocco" and "Fio'". Look for the city's most sympathetic pig.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small family-run establishment located in the historical center between Piazza S.Prospero and piazza Prampolini (under Broletto) based on the pig and its colors. Our specialties are mainly sandwiches with original pork with fine tastes and specialties, pizzas with 36 hours of leavening, wet sausage, exclusively crafted beers and many other delights to discover ... A caloric greeting from "Cocco" and "Fio'". Look for the city's most sympathetic pig.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

“Bring a tasting of your best” our party of six asked, “and two bottles of your homemade Lambrusco.” Fabulous and fun. Owner posed for pictures with us as he does for all the customers. Very inexpensive as well.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank love2travel49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiorenzamediani, Proprietario at Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

grazie grazie grazie con tutto il cuore!!! A presto ragazzi !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 572 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

There is no place like Koko's. Best porchetta served with a lot of personal touch and humor. Try the owners' local beer.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank DanK1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiorenzamediani, Proprietario at Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019
Google Translation

Grazie con tutto il nostro cuore e speriamo di rivedervi ancora !!
Un abbraccio immenso dal Cocco e dalla fio'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

They are the artists of making wonderful stuff using pork, other excellent ingredients and lots of love for their job. Their own Lambrusco is a perfect match for the sandwiches made with yellow bread (from the curcuma added to fight the cholesterol coming with the pork), bio-pork and other several things. The location is great, on the street linking two of the most squares of Reggio Emilia. The staff are very friendly and very dedicated to their products and their work. A sublime food experience, indeed.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ludortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiorenzamediani, Proprietario at Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019
Google Translation

Infinitamente grazie di cuore ci ricorderemo per tanto tempo della vostra gradita visita.
Speriamo di rivedervi ancora per passare piu' tempo con voi!!
Un grande abbraccio e un bacio dal Cocco e dalla Fiorenza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

A trip to Reggio Emilia is not complete until you visit Terme Del Colesterolo. Davide and Fio are wonderful people who make great food! My wife, myself, and a group of friends had dinner there after a day of training at the Reggio Children - Loris Malaguzzi International Centre and it was so good we went back again the next day (we would have went again but that was our last day in Reggio Emilia). Both days I trusted their judgement and asked them to make their choice of sandwich for me, both sandwiches were delicious! Make sure to get a bottle of their Lambrusco wine (the bottle is the favorite thing I brought home from Italy, a reminder of a special place). Davide, Fio, and the food at Terme Del Colesterolo make me want to visit Reggio Emilia again, soon!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom_AKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiorenzamediani, Proprietario at Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019
Google Translation

Buongiorno ragazzi, siete stati davvero speciali ed e' stato bellissimo passare alcune ore con voi e speriamo che questo possa accadere ancora tante volte. Speriamo di rivederci per visitare ancora tante cose delle eccellenze del nostro territorio.
Un abbraccio grandissimo siete davvero delle bellissime persone!!
Un bacio e ancora un altro abbraccio dal Cocco e dalla Fio'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

I go here a few times a week every time I am in Reggio Emilia! Coco (the owner) and family are great people and take great pride in their food. I love the Porchetta Panino with all the peppers. Take the time to visit if your in the area you won't be disappointed!!!! Enjoy!!!!!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiorenzamediani, Proprietario at Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019
Google Translation

Buongiorno e grazie di cuore per le tue belle parole e speriamo di rivederci al più presto con la tua famiglia.
Un abbraccio forte , sei un grande!!
Il Cocco e la Fio'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca also viewed

Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
 
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
 
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
 

Been to Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing