We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A charming hotel with stunning gardens”
Review of Villa Rigacci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Rigacci
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Reggello
Certificate of Excellence
catterick
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A charming hotel with stunning gardens”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We found this hotel using Tripadvisor and it was exactly as described. The hotel is a charming old house set in beautiful gardens and retains its old-world atmosphere while at the same time having all the comforts of a modern hotel. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated and bathrooms great. Restaurant also delightful and the owner very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweedsider09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    90
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
121
152
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Excellent and perfect place, highly recommended to all. I felt like at home during my state there. Beatiful villa, amazing garden, swimming pool, charming place, even their own Capella. High quality meal very tasty and fresh. Tiramisu my favourite. Very friendly and kind personal. Thank you for giving me home feeling during my stay in Toscana, Regello. Looking forward to come back soon. Milena

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at the Villa this time for only one night (April), and as always we had an amazing experience. We had our own suite near the main building. The place is very nice, big and clean. The property is beautiful and the team is amazing. The restaurant is fantastic with lovely Tuscany wines. The breakfast is gorgeous as well.
We start to wait for the next visit, hopefully for the summer this time...Arivederci :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Am sat in the villa writing this review. We are staying three nights and sadly we only have one left. This is the last hotel as part of our Tuscan tour and if we had come here first don't think would have left.
Rooms beautiful, food outstanding am thinking of booking a holiday here next year before I leave. Absolute gem.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for four consecutive nights, on arrival we were welcomed in a way where we felt we were old friends, the facilities, staff, food, hospitality and location were perfect. travelling into Florence was effortless on the local train service and distance from Chianti an easy drive. We highly recommend Villa Rigacci for a short or longer term stay. travel from Pisa was less than one hour. Look forward to a return visit soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray_cliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Villa for 6 days end of Sept, and had an amazing experience. It was recommended by some picky friends, but it was still beyond our expectations! The property is beautiful (gorgeous pool surrounded by flowers and olive trees), we had our own suite near the main building, and the cleaning crew was coming every morning. Breakfast was fabulous (bread and croissants to die for and eggs any way you want). The owners Federico and Kirsten were super nice, always there for us and all their staff was super friendly (not to forget Max the friendly dog). After having been gone all day for sightseeing, we were actually happy to stay at the villa for dinner and to relax, and the food was so delicious that we actually had dinner onsite 5 nights out of 7 (we had a special bond with one of the waiters Ali, we had good laughs). We wish we could have stayed longer, and plan on definitely going back in 2015! We would strongly recommend this place, and it is close to some of the major sightseeing (Siena, Lucca, Pisa, San Gimignano, outlets, etc…). Ciao e a presto!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maite P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrköping
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and me stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Rigacci. We loved it! Nice, big, clean and calm room with beautiful furniture and an excellent bathroom. Staff is lovely, very kind and helpful, but as well discrete. You get by in English, Italian, French and German. Great pool and park. Breakfast was really fantastic, so was the restaurant in the evenings. Beautiful and elegant typical tuscan old villa. Definitely highly recommendable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reggello
4.4 mi away
Fattoria degli Usignoli
Fattoria degli Usignoli
#1 of 1 in San Donato Fronzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
4.8 mi away
Villa la Borghetta
Villa la Borghetta
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Villa La Palagina
Hotel Villa La Palagina
#3 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo Le Buche di Viesca
13.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rigacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rigacci

Property: Villa Rigacci
Address: Localita Rigacci 75 | Loc. Vaggio, 50066, Reggello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Reggello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Reggello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rigacci 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 25 bedrooms, the Villa Rigacci Hotel Reggello is a 'home from home' for many discerning Tuscan visitors looking for a Tuscan hotel with personality and charm. This luxury countryside hotel offers bedrooms each individually designed to please customers with an eye for detail and a love of beautiful things. Discover the world-famous places as Florence, Siena, Pisa, the Chianti Area and the nearby outlets for stylish shopping and the perfect stage for exciting events. Plan your break at Villa Rigacci Hotel Reggello in Tuscany with great deals on accommodation, travel advice and a variety of things to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Villa Rigacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rigacci Hotel Reggello
Villa Rigacci Tuscany, Italy - Reggello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing