We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Outstanding Experience - Highly Recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Rigacci

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Rigacci
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Reggello
Certificate of Excellence
Dundas, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience - Highly Recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The B&B was impeccably clean, service and dining experience was beyond expectations. The restaurant food was real Tuscan cuisine and chef Angelo never disappointed ie Pasta with Truffles, Wild Boar, Grilled Meats, Soups, etc. Our dining server(s) Sophie and Ali were a delight, friendly, efficient and very accommodating. The 350 year old Farmhouse turned B&B was quaint, cozy and client friendly with lots of antiques and a wonderful homey atmosphere. Frederico, the owner is a pleasure to deal with and the rates are reasonable, as well as, the dining/wine prices. A very nice breakfast buffet is included in the price. The Farmhouse is located on a large magnificent treed property, with an in ground out door pool and all the facilities you would need. It's in a prime location to many attractions with a short driving distance away. A true experience on "Living the life of a Tuscan". We enjoyed 11 nights and we look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: If you need WiFi let them know as some rooms did not have a good connection although the lobby was f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    87
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
120
150
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. We'd booked a standart room in keeping with the character of the hotel as a Tuscan villa. The room was spotlessly clean, and kept so throughout our stay.
Food is excellent. Staff very friendly !!!
This place was still a nice surprise for us.Especially very friendly service and we enjoyed a very !
Still not far from the A1 highway to reach Firenze, Arrezzo,Cortona… and wonderful places Vallombrosa and Loro Ciuffenna hat we saw on the advice of the owner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and i recently stayed 3 nights at Villa Rigacci and really enjoyed our stay. The location is an easy point to explore Tuscany or very relaxing and quite to just hang out at the villa. Service was very good and the breakfast service as well as food quality was the best we had in our two weeks in Italy. It was my favorite hotel during the trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdfPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent a few days at Villa Rigacci recently. We spent time there on several occasions a few years ago and were disappointed to find that there is now no bar service at the pool -there used to be a bar with snacks.
The service at breakfast was excellent staff very attentive.
I remember from my last visit that my legs were bitten by flies from the grass around the pool - Villa Rigacci, do something about this and tidy up the vegetation around the pool area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arthurhlevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

This really is a great place to relax. Lovely ambiance, tasty food and great pool.
Beautiful old Tuscan house, rambling buildings with lots of character in peaceful location with great views. Large terrace and big swimming pool. Very friendly owner and friendly and courteous staff - got to know us and our children in the five days we were there.
Outside dining on terrace under large wooden pergola - food very Tuscan and beautifully prepared, hence I guess its mention in the Michelin guides for the last few years. The Tagliata was particularly good. Decent bottle of wine as 18 Euros or so, up to a Brunello at 30+.
Also listed in a couple of other upmarket guides we noticed, one UK and the other US.
We stayed in a small suite - children in the living room - and fitted fine. Wifi and AC. Very peaceful,
Train station about 10 minutes easy drive away with lots of free parking. Train to Florence c.30 mins express or 45-50 slow train.
We'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorfolkUK086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great decor, fantastic accommodation, very friendly staff, nice breakfast with great outdoor patio.Rooms were very clean, beds and pillows were really comfortable. I was impressed, Location was great, short walk and we were in nature. Amazed that we were able to leave our windows opened at night for fresh air and there was so clean!
There waiting for us warmly were the great owner and the lovely puppy "maxi". I'll come visit again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gen_ki348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Travelling as a family with 2 young children we were initially a little concerned that there may not be enough to keep the ilttle ones amused and as such not achieve our summer holiday objective of memorable quality time.....how wrong we were!
The hotel is atmospheric - stunning views, tranquil setting, relaxed atmosphere...perfect! The staff were nothing but attentive, personable and wonderful with the children...couldn't do enough for us.
The pool was perfect - especially after a day of visiting other local sites and, for the kids, the table tennis and Max the dog kept them amused!!
Food was just what was needed - nothing too fancy but all very well done...even offered the children their own minimal type (eat to live!) food which they adored!
We had a birthday whilst there and the cake made for us to help celebrate was gorgeous and I'm hoping the recipe will be sent on shortly!
As such our objective was achieved and we've all returned home looking forward to the day we return and fully relaxed having thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Rigacci.
Anyone considering should go otherwise you're missing out!
Perfect!

Room Tip: We had a family room which was perfect for 4 of us - very spacious and thoroughly clean every day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cuschierim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reggello
4.4 mi away
Fattoria degli Usignoli
Fattoria degli Usignoli
#1 of 1 in San Donato Fronzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
4.8 mi away
Villa la Borghetta
Villa la Borghetta
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Villa La Palagina
Hotel Villa La Palagina
#3 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#3 of 12 in Reggello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Tenuta il Burchio
Hotel Tenuta il Burchio
#4 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rigacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rigacci

Property: Villa Rigacci
Address: Localita Rigacci 75 | Loc. Vaggio, 50066, Reggello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Reggello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Reggello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rigacci 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 25 bedrooms, the Villa Rigacci Hotel Reggello is a 'home from home' for many discerning Tuscan visitors looking for a Tuscan hotel with personality and charm. This luxury countryside hotel offers bedrooms each individually designed to please customers with an eye for detail and a love of beautiful things. Discover the world-famous places as Florence, Siena, Pisa, the Chianti Area and the nearby outlets for stylish shopping and the perfect stage for exciting events. Plan your break at Villa Rigacci Hotel Reggello in Tuscany with great deals on accommodation, travel advice and a variety of things to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Rigacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rigacci Hotel Reggello
Villa Rigacci Tuscany, Italy - Reggello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing