We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant place to stay”
Review of Villa Rigacci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Rigacci
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Reggello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. We'd booked a superior room and it was very nice indeed, with views over the gardens and hills, and furnished in keeping with the character of the hotel as a Tuscan villa. The room was spotlessly clean, and kept so throughout our stay.

The hotel has a very relaxed and informal atmosphere, and we were welcomed and treated as friends by the owner and his staff.

The grounds are extensive and very pleasant.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and were genuinely sorry when it was time to leave, and would certainly hope to stay there again some time in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stwffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Villa Rigacci
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 355 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and we really did n't want to leave ! We had booked a suite which was really comfortable,large and well furnished for the price asked.The breakfast was very good served at the garden of the hotel in a natural environment,while the meals were very tasty and the service was fantastic.Conveniently situated close to all possibly interested areas,the owner was really very helpful and nice person,we enjoyed our staying and we will revisit the hotel soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leostro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed 1 night at Villa Rigacci hotel in January 2012. We enjoyed beautiful scenery around, antique tuscanian interior of the villa in general and in our room, generous breakfast of farm whole food and hospitality of the villa owner.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We visit Tuscany every September for more than 10 years. So, we consider ourselves to be already accustomed to the local hospitality, nice countryside and romantic accommodations. However, this place was still a nice surprise for us. Hidden in a small valley surrounded by a park with beautiful views from rooms or swimming pool. Still not far from the A1 highway to reach Firenze, Arrezzo, Chianti area or outlets nearby. Having breakfast outside on the terrace is fantastic. The restaurant doesn't offer large selection of meals or wines but we did like most of them. Especially very friendly service - soon you will feel like at home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman3297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Last month, my husband and I enjoyed the warm hospitality of Kirsten & Frederico at Villa Rigacci. Upon arrival, Kirsten went out of her way to ensure that our room was compatible with our physical needs. Frederico was there to provide much needed guidance for exploring the surrounding countryside and generally to provide a bit of warmth each day. The food was wonderful and our dining experiences were made most memorable thanks to the solicitous care of the incomparable Ali. In fact, literally everyone at Villa Rigacci made us fell welcome. When we think back on the wonderful care we received and the peaceful setting, we can't help but hope that someday we'll be able to return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

What more what I can say-A true gem found in the heart of Tuscany.The hotel was superb in every true sense-so typically Tuscan-stone walls/steps/arches-a perfect residence for the week with ample parking.The grounds and gardens were well maintained and colourful-the pool very generous for serious swimmers-incredibly clean and more importantly a sun trap all day-not overshadowed by trees.There were plenty of loungers, but more importantly they were very comfortable with sufficient room around the pool to soak up the Tuscan sun.
The hotel staff were so friendly and polite-nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to help.They made you feel special and at times we even felt that we were relaxing in our own private villa !
I could not fault the room-the bed was extremely comfortable and the towels and sheets crisp and spotless.The villa is ideally positioned for exploring the surrounding hillside.It was a perfect setting for a perfect holiday and the weather was hot and sunny.We are looking forward to returning next year!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The Villa Rigacci Hotel is located in a beautifull authentic setting in the large grounds of an old farmhouse. It is a mixture of luxury,practicality and authentic exceptional Tuscan charm.
It is more than a hotel because the friendliness and warm hospitality and care of the owners is unprecedented and you feel completely at home from the first moment of arrival when you are still amazed by the picturesque rural setting and sceneries.The villa is located not far from Firenze, Sienna and if you like shopping close also to attractive shopping outlets. The Restaurand is beautifully located by the pool and with the right weather you can have an amazing dinner outdoors.
Rooms are authentic, practical and comfortable and the breakfast is a real treat, especially if you like cakes(!)

Room Tip: Higher rooms tend to be hotter. Rooms facing the pool have the best wiew.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reggello
4.4 mi away
Fattoria degli Usignoli
Fattoria degli Usignoli
#1 of 1 in San Donato Fronzano
330 reviews
4.8 mi away
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1,320 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Villa Pitiana
Villa Pitiana
#1 of 1 in Donnini
286 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Tenuta il Burchio
Hotel Tenuta il Burchio
#4 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
196 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#4 of 12 in Reggello
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rigacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rigacci

Address: Localita Rigacci 75 | Loc. Vaggio, 50066, Reggello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Reggello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Reggello
Price Range: $110 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rigacci 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 25 bedrooms, the Villa Rigacci Hotel Reggello is a 'home from home' for many discerning Tuscan visitors looking for a Tuscan hotel with personality and charm. This luxury countryside hotel offers bedrooms each individually designed to please customers with an eye for detail and a love of beautiful things. Discover the world-famous places as Florence, Siena, Pisa, the Chianti Area and the nearby outlets for stylish shopping and the perfect stage for exciting events. Plan your break at Villa Rigacci Hotel Reggello in Tuscany with great deals on accommodation, travel advice and a variety of things to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Rigacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rigacci Hotel Reggello
Villa Rigacci Tuscany, Italy - Reggello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing