We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable, Beautiful, awsome, peaceful and more........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Le Buche di Viesca
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Reggello
Malta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Impeccable, Beautiful, awsome, peaceful and more........”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Le buche di Viesca is such an amazing place, peaceful and tranquil. The place makes you feel very welcome because of its nature, magnificent surroundings, helpful landlords and of course the apartment itself. When we arrived, we were greeted a lot and the apartment was waiting for us in such a mint clean condition. Everything in the apartment was absolutely clean and in good condition. We needed nothing more at Le Buche di Viesca. Luigi, Angela and their helpers were impeccably very helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. Indeed they succeeded by far. Apart from the beautiful surroundings, at Le Buche di Viesca, one can admire the horses, pig, chickens, geese, pheasants, deers etc. What a relaxing and peaceful holiday!! We miss this place a lot and recommended it heartily without hesitation!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariella78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Le Buche di VIesca was truly a great experience. The farmhouse is in a beautiful setting and our apartment was very nice. This hotel represented everything I imagined Tuscany to be. The grounds were fabulous. All we wanted to do was sit outside and look at the olive orchards, vineyards and the rolling hills. The pool and it's view was magnificent! Rental car is a must. Train station is 2 km away and there is only one cab in town. It cost 25.00 to go to the train station each way. A car is needed for all of the cities surrounding this beautiful farmhouse. Wineries and day trips (Siena, Florence, Pisa, Lucca) were worth it. Angela and Luigi were nice and helpful. Luigi went out of his way for us several times! They made our stay special. The olive oil and the wine from this farmhouse was excellent! We consumed quite a bit! Great stay in Tuscany!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2008

We really recommend this beautiful little farm house. It is situated in the hills about 3km from the little town of Figline Valdarno. The grounds are very well maintained and the apartments are simple and comfortable.(we do recommend you bring your own chopping board though if you plan to cook! ) We spent a week relaxing to the sounds of birds tweeting and not much else it was absolute bliss. The local town has a couple of supermarkets, we recommend Co-op as it has an amazing fresh fruit and veg section, there is also a train station where you catch a direct train to Rome or Florence.
If you are looking for a relaxing countryside retreat this is the perfect place to escape to.

  • Liked — The tranquility
  • Disliked — No English TV
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukiwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herford, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2007

After a week driving from one end of Italy to the other we were really looking forward to stopping in one place for more than 2 days. From the moment we arrived with a warm greeting, bottle of the red wine from their vinyeard and a tour around the property we knew it was going to be a good week. The owners were so friendly and accommodating, the location was perfect for trips out to Florence, Pisa or Bologna to name but a few. All in all the week was one of the best we had and the dog loved it too!

  • Liked — Clean, spacious and contaioned everything you would need
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LucyHerford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2007

We stayed at Le Buche for one week and found the apartment to be clean and comfortable, the owners friendly and willing to help, and the environs lovely -- rolling hills and horses and olive groves and vineyards. It is more like a nice pension in a farm setting than a classic farmstay; that said, we found it quite helpful to put up fly tape to help keep the flies at bay. It is also quite a convenient location if you want to take a day trip to Florence - the train station in Regello is just a 5 minute ride (or 30 minute walk) away, trains run often and the fast train gets you to downtown Florence in just half an hour. The only downpoints about Le Buche: our neighbours below us complained of the pitter-patter of our toddler's feet (tile floors can be reverberant) and the surcharges for cleaning, use of gas, use of water etc. - regrettably a common feature of Italian pensions - were in my opinion highly overstated. Had it not been for the unpleasant slap in the wallet we incurred at the end of our stay, I would look very much forward to returning to Le Buche.

  • Liked — Fresh air and comfort
  • Disliked — The surprisingly hefty surcharges
  • Tips/Secrets — Be sure to make all charges completely clear before booking
  • Stayed September 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2006

The newly remodeled apartments are fantastic. You cannot beat the location. You are surrounded by olive groves and vineyards, the nearest building is an old church down the road. There is a gigantic pool overlooking the Tuscan hills. And a soccer field. Even though you are away for the hustle and bustle of a big city, you are only 23 minutes away by train to Florence. And highway A1 is only a couple of miles away from the Agriturismo. The owners, Angela and Luigi were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BATravelerBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2005

When you look for an Agriturismo outside of Florence look for one that is convenient, friendly, spacious, clean and beautiful. Buche Di Viesca is all of that. We took two large one bedroom apartments last June and were glad we did. All of Tuscany is available off the main A1 highway just a few kilometers from the farm. The recent renovation left the charm of a farmhouse but provided for the comforts of new bathrooms and kitchens in each apartment. We toured the countryside and returned each night for a drink on the terrace next to our unit. Set amidst olive groves (make sure you try their olive oil... it was the best I found and I tried plenty!) and a vineyard ( we enjoyed the wine too ) the views were a plus while relaxing by the pool. Marcello, Luigi and Angela were charming and helpful at all times! Make sure you get good directions. Once you find it there are no problems returning but the first trip can be a bit difficult! The prices are very reasonable. Enjoy as we did. Their website is (---). The address is
Agriturismo Le Buche di Viesca, via del Cipressone (Loc. Viesca) - Reggello - Firenze
tel +(---) mob +(---)- +(---) fax +(---)

Helpful?
4 Thank jdr1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reggello
1.5 mi away
Villa Rigacci
Villa Rigacci
#1 of 12 in Reggello
350 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa la Borghetta
Villa la Borghetta
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1,257 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fattoria degli Usignoli
Fattoria degli Usignoli
#1 of 1 in San Donato Fronzano
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Villa La Palagina
Hotel Villa La Palagina
#3 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
403 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#3 of 12 in Reggello
59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Buche di Viesca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Buche di Viesca

Property: Agriturismo Le Buche di Viesca
Address: Localita Viesca 69, 50066, Reggello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Reggello
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Reggello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Deep in Tuscan countryside, the Farm Holiday is 25 kms from Florence and 40 kms from Siena. It is in the middle of a small valley inside the Natural Reserve of Calanchi Park. The farmhouse is surrounded by 21 hectares of land with vineyards, olive groves and ancient trees. The farmhouse is 5 kms from A1 motorway Incisa - Reggello exit from where you can reach the most important art towns in Tuscany. Description In the farmhouse you'll enjoy silence, nature and the presence of animals like roe deer, hares and pheasants. Here you'll find everything you need to spend a relaxing holiday far, for a while, from our noisy daily life. The Farm Holiday is an old Tuscan stone farmhouse divided into 8 bright apartments of different type and size, each one with a panoramic view of the beautiful countryside around them. Services Surrounded by large outside spaces the Agriturismo has got a laundry, a swimming pool, a solarium, a five-a-side football ground. Next to the swimming pool, a large room with a fireplace and a kitchen are available for parties, ceremonies, formal meals or just dinner with friends. Accommodation The Agriturismo offers to its guests 8 lovely, cosy apartments provided with independent entrances and all set in the wonderful park. The apartments have been fully renovated according to the typical features of Tuscan style: wood beam ceilings, floors done in terracotta tiles, original bricks archs. Each apartment has got a fully equipped kitchen with fridge, freezer, oven and four fires hob. All the apartments have got satellite TV and an outside private table. TERMS AND CONDITIONS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Le Buche di Viesca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Le Buche Di Viesca Tuscany, Italy - Reggello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing