We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect retreat in the heart of Tuscany”
Review of Villa il Cedro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa il Cedro
Reviewed January 20, 2011

This was our fifth time staying in Villa il Cedro and it will not be our last. Villa il Cedro is the perfect base from which to explore Tuscany by car. Located in the small, rural village of Montanino, it offers excellent accommodation in lush, spacious grounds. All of the apartments are charming, characterful and rustic. You'll have perfect privacy here aside fro the occasional squirrel, lizard or hare that might hurry past. There is no corporate functionality at Villa il Cedro. This Benedetta's family-run business puts a welcome emphasis on traditional hospitality. The views are wonderful and at night, especially in autumn, the place is marvellously atmospheric. Best enjoyed with a glass of Chainti and some of the other local specialities, like cheese, olives, mushrooms and ham. Montanino itself is tiny but bigger towns like Figline Val D'arno and Greve-in-Chianti are only a short drive away. Florence is close as well--best reached by train--and there is no shortage of spectacular countryside, mountains and forests to drive through. Arezzo, Cortona, Siena, Montepulciano and Montanino can all be visitied as day trips--we have done this many times.

We would recommend Villa il Cedro unreservedly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinValerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benedetta1974, Proprietario at Villa il Cedro, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2011

Dear Martin and Valerie,
thank you very much, hope you are doing well, wish you all the best (thank you also for kind postcard!) , Till next time,
Benedetta and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 42 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2010

Benedetta (& co) – many thanks for a wonderful week‘s stay with my family. You were very kind and did whatever you could to (successfully) make the stay pleasant – and it was wonderful. We could not have wished for a more tranquil and beautifully located place from which to base the Tuscan leg of our Italian visit. I cannot say gratsie enough.

All the best,
Claudio & family (Australia)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benedetta1974, Proprietario at Villa il Cedro, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2011

Dear Claudio and Family,
how are you doing? Wishing you all the best, we thank you for your kind comment and hope to see you again sometimes................Benedetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Chiara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank TizianaGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Enrico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank StijnBaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reggello hotels
1.5 mi away
Tenuta di Rota
Tenuta di Rota
#1 of 1 in Ruota
22 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fattoria degli Usignoli
Fattoria degli Usignoli
#1 of 1 in San Donato Fronzano
345 reviews
4.5 mi away
Azienda Agricola Pasquini - Agriturismo Luce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 12 in Reggello
65 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Terrazza Di Reggello
La Terrazza Di Reggello
#1 of 15 in Reggello
204 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel La Foresta
Hotel La Foresta
#1 of 1 in Vallombrosa
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa il Cedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa il Cedro

Address: Via Le Coste 4, 50066, Reggello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Reggello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Reggello
Price Range: $90 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa il Cedro 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Il Cedro is an elegant Florentine manor house which has been tastefully converted into fully furnished apartments. A further seven self contained villas are dotted around the estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa il Cedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Il Cedro Tuscany, Italy - Reggello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing