We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just go for the view!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Restaurant

Garden Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: On the wide terrace on warm summer evenings or in a glass-walled dining room, the Garden's restaurant offers the best of regional cuisine. The style is unmistakable classic Italian and the accents are naturally local - the fishermen's "catch of the day" and the equally fresh produce of the hillside farms, citrus orchards, and artisan "butchers, bakers and pasta-makers".
Chicago
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just go for the view!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The food and wine here are fine and fairly priced, but on a beautiful day simply go for the view as long as you can sit right next to the low fence. You sit at least 1000ft above sea level and can see for miles. Ravello is a small, beautiful hilltop village that you can visit in just a few hours but lingering over lunch at the Garden Restaurant should be a must do. Frankly, I can't recall what we had for lunch but I will never forget the view!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TimeTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    160
    42
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great view - great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Ok my 4th report in Ravello, we ate here early evening. It was quite busy but we were seated and orders taken promptly. My wife had fish and I had steak, it's was a big piece of meat that's was tender and tasty.....fish was also good. House red was a local Ravello wine. Two main courses, bottle of red....€60...good value in what is an expensive location

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bravo for view, food, and service—best meal of the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our guide dropped the four of here for lunch and we knew why. After walking past the restaurant's garden of tomatoes, basil and peppers, we were stunned by the view. We could see down the entire Amalfi coast. Our waiter very attentive and food was the best I had eaten Italy. I had a simple pasta entree, but it was mouth-watering and its fresh ingredients were plucked right from the garden. I would definitely come back here, again and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KukiniSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not just the view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Yes, the view from this place is incredible and worth it just for that. However, the food we had here was some of the tastiest we ate on the coast. Service was attentive too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mfb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Sea Food in Ravello”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were recommended to go here by our accomodation rep and it was an excellent recommendation. Everything Villa Maria could not do for us (see that review...) was not a problem to Ristorante Garden. The sea food was amongst the best I have eaten (and I have eaten all over the world) the service was immaculate (Angelo you are a star) and the view from the terrace knocks spots off Villa Maria's.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Parish56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Restaurant also viewed

 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing