We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your average pizza place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vittoria

Vittoria
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not your average pizza place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Have been here twice so far on our week long stay in Ravello. The pizza and pastas are delicious, especially when accompanied by local wines. The cannelloni and sea bass were excellent.

Helpful?
Thank KKHWWNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    257
    80
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Ate here 3 times, first time the food was great so we went back. Second time the steak was ok but nothing special. The 3rd time had a pizza. Both of them were very greasy and they got left

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank soobroo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza by the half metre - probably unbeatable value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We lunched here when visiting Ravello on both our recent trips to the Amalfi coast. We tend to snack at lunchtime but were tempted on each occasion by the half metre of pizza with three different toppings of our choice - for a mere 18 euros. We washed it down with a litre of the house white wine which was far better than in many places - another great expense at 9 euros! Other food served at other tables looked very interesting and we have promised ourselves to try some of that next time we are back - as we shall be. However, for anyone wanting sustenance for a tour of the Ruffolo or Cimbrone gardens, at a very fair price indeed, the pizza is excellent, if not unbeatable, value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top notch trattoria in Ravello”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had two wonderful meals in Vittoria, during our stay in Ravello. Excellent service , fresh ingredients - great flavours . We had the fish with local lemons - excellent!
Not to be missed

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GBHMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best meal on the Amalfi coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Don't be deceived by a non descript exterior go in or better make a reservation. It does fill up we saw 10 people turned away on a Monday night.
Beautiful food excellent pizza and wine and a great selection of desserts. We could only stretch to sharing one as we were so full.
Amazing service and superb price point.
Just do it you won't regret it

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vittoria also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing