We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food!”
Review of Vittoria

Vittoria
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We came into the restaurant in a rush since it was pouring rain outside. Initially they were not very nice with us but told us that we could get a table in 10-15 min. We ended up getting earlier than that.
We were glad we stayed, the food was delicious! we ordered an octopus salad as a starter and then the home made pasta of the day with veggies (truly awesome) and the lasagna with pumping, really good both of them! also the tiramisu we ordered for dessert was very nice and the price was very reasonable. The service improved once we were seated and were actually very nice with us.
They had free wifi if you asked for it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Korphe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    267
    81
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet room - good food”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We Ate here two nights in a row. Good piza, fish and pastas. Salt crusted fish well prepared. Baby lamb chops we're a hit. Priced right.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just returned from Sicily and S.Italy and this restauarant stood out for us. We ate there a few times and managed to get through a fair chunk of the menu - all of it was unfailingly good. From the octopus and potato starter, veg lasagna, sausage and chestnut pasta, beef fillet with mushrooms, mullet to their cracking desserts it was all excellently presented, very tasty and good value. It's a busy place and you're in Italy; the service was attentive, timely and the staff very friendly. The list of wines is extensive - maybe this is new for this season as others report basic wines - and both regional and national bottles are well represented.

A fantastic place, just off the main square. Genuinely couldn't fault it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very recommended”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

A very nice and friendly place! We ordered: lasagna with smoked mozzarella and wild mushrooms: I never tried better lasagna!!! Three chocolate cake: is awesome! Appetizer with tuna too! Pizza with zucchini is great, but we ordered it to go, so next morning we warmed it up in toaster :) It got only better!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TianaRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Had a few lunches here during our stay at Villa San Cosma in Ravello. Great pasta dishes as well as the capresi salad with real Bufala Mozz.....wine choices were adequate and service ok. Planning a return trip, so will certainly be here again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vittoria also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing