We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average experience”
Review of Vittoria

Vittoria
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Above average experience”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We've eaten at three Ravello restaurants so far, from the Belvedere ( superb) to Campo d'Cosimo (average) Vittorio is kind of between. It's a bright, bustling restaurant, with crisp white tablecloths, flowers on the table, and helpful staff. They started us off with complimentary prosecco and tasty eggplant dish. We had the eggplant antipasto, which was very flavorable. The pizza was tasty but a bit underdone. The service was somewhat slow, but I suppose normal for Italy. The prices for dishes were very reasonable (pizzas were 7-8 euro) I'd definitely recommend this place with those reservations.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    271
    82
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
279 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Crispy food, staff a little on the distance”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What happened to your bread Ravello? This was the third time we were served very boring bread for entrée in this small town.
We had a little trouble in getting the waiter to take our orders (and later on when we tried to pay), but when the food arrived it definitely was delicious. The risotto with mushrooms in a basket of roasted cheese was original and tasted delightful. The local white wine, though not great, had interesting flavors and both the pasta with tomato and the lasagne (made on porc) went well with the kids.
The atmosphere was just a little bit more genteel than they were able to live up to, but do go there anyway. For the sake of the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atlanticophelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheathampstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Delicious food. Attentive, friendly and helpful service. Relaxed atmosphere. In my opinion the best coffee I tasted in Ravello.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Harsh lighting, indifferent staff and very average food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

You need your sunglasses for this restaurant which was ablaze with fluorescent lighting . The staff were indifferent and not particularly helpful . We ordered pizzas- very doughy with sparse toppings and chewy cheap mozzarella , and a €25 bottle of wine. We were then told that our wine was no longer available and two alternatives were shown to us. When the bill came we noticed that the replacement bottle of wine was €55- a far cry from the €25 price tag of the bottle originally ordered- and certainly not what we would have chosen to go with a €9 pizza! We felt that this restaurant was out to profit from tourists . Never , anywhere in the world , have we been offered an alternative wine at more than double the cost of that ordered without being given due warning of the price difference. In fairness to the restaurant , when we pointed this out they did reduce the cost of the wine to €35 but the experience left us feeling that we wouldn't wish to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingScot_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Ate here twice. One night we dined in and had the lamb. It was fabulous. Another night we picked up pizza to take back to the hotel, it also was excellent. Very nice atmosphere, friendly staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandybaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vittoria also viewed

 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Scala, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing