We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vittoria

Vittoria
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Good restaurant with a varied Italian menu. Service was a little slow. They have a good selection of pizzas and pasta.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    250
    80
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great pizza and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Cute restaurant with the best pizza and eggplant appetizer! The staff is friendly and their English is good. It's my favorite place to eat in Ravello. They have a little patio outside that is so charming. The prices are reasonable as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JillMadamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to its reputation!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Having seen such good reviews and liking the look of the place we visited Vittoria in Ravello on 11 May, our second night in the area. We were greeted well and shown to our seats, adjacent to a busy doorway between two rooms. It was nice to receive the complimentary prosecco with a small piece of bruschetta along with the menus. Then we waited and waited. To be fair everybody was served in turn, but it was so, so slow. We noticed that some people in the patio area decided to leave after sitting a long time waiting to place their order. We ordered a lemon chicken and a meat dish as mains. We like lemon, but that was the only taste you got! Unfortunately there was no overriding taste to the meat, (it might have been lamb or was it pork?), it was bland. The house wine was excellent as was the fresh fruit salad. We, however decided not to stay any longer. We enjoy being able to eat our meals slowly, but having to wait so long even to order between courses was just too much. We felt sorry for the couple seated next to the toilet door. They ended up having to tell everybody looking for the toilet where it was, as there was no sign indicating where the door lead to. I'm glad some people have liked their experience there, but we decided not to go back. Perhaps it was just a bad night for the restaurant, but we must rate it as we found.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chriss9042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best restaurant of Ravello!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you are looking for a great food without the "fancy tourist thing" this is the perfect place. A wonderful pizza and pasta with a great cost x benefit. Ask for locals about "what's the restaurant you use to go here in Ravello" and most of them will say the this is the place!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaioCSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had great pizza on a lovely outdoor patio--small but perfect for our group of nine. The house wine was a great accompaniment!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CherylByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vittoria also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing