We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Qaulity and service at its best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Figli di Papa - CLOSED

Figli di Papa
Price range: $16 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Romford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Qaulity and service at its best.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our first visit but definitely wont be the last.
Food and atmosphere on the terrace was second to none.
It was if we had known Andrea for years.
May have been influenced by the great holiday we were having but this rates as one of the best restaurants I have eaten in.
No pretence just excellent food and great service.
Bravo.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    140
    54
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Ravello”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful, romantic dinner at this lovely spot in a beautiful town on the Amalfi Coast. We are staying nearby at a 5-star hotel, but dreaded the overly formal, pretentious food offered in our hotel. So, we set out on foot through the town of Ravello in search of an authentic and delicious dining experience. Wow, luckily we followed our instincts and ended up dining in the garden of Figli Di Papa. Andrea and Vincenzo were very attentive, helping us with wine selection (try the local wine!) and fresh, home made pasta dishes featuring fresh fish. It was an amazing meal in a lovely setting, everything we could have hoped for. I highly recommend this small but casually elegant and reasonably priced restaurant. It is the true experience of the local area and all the wonderful food and hospitality it has to offer.

Helpful?
Thank nhleees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“didn't disappoint”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We chose this restaurant based on the TripAdvisor rating and it didn't disappoint. The atmosphere was charming, the food was delicious but what made the evening particularly pleasant was the attentive and gracious service we received. A flawless experience!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crissiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We love this Ristorante”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our last night in Ravello...and it was the perfect meal at Figli di Papa. Great location and atmosphere, excellent food and excellent service. We would eat here again. Eat outside if available. Great wine selection, awesomeTirramissu and Creme di Limoncello to top off the evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A delicious, family-oriented spot!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I ate at Figli di Papa twice during our week-long stay in Ravello (the second time with a 10% discount). Both times, we were exceptionally pleased with the high quality of the food and service, and the enjoyable atmosphere. The owners of the restaurant are a lovely young couple, who made a special effort to come and greet us at our table each time we ate there. At the end of our delicious meal, the owner brought us a shot of limoncello (I had the crema di limoncello, which has a more delicate flavour), and thanked us for our visit. An excellent location (just off the Piazza del Duomo), delicious food, reasonable prices and fantastic service makes for a lovely dining experience -- I highly recommend Figli di Papa!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jess_can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Figli di Papa also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing