We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo della Marra
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
$327
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$999
$484
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$588
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cimbrone Hotel(Ravello)
$697
$676
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,248
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,539/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
60
33
6
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
33
6
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracethe location is perfectbreakfast was deliciousspoke excellent englishfresh croissantsthe main squareperfect stayroom was cleantown squarevilla rufoloplace to staygerardopiazzaensuitecerealsqueakyhosts
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 106 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

It's in the very center of Ravello. The house is from 13th century. It's a palazzo. And yes, a budget price. Can you ask for more? Loved it. Very good location if you are going to Villa Rufolo concerts.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelsinkiBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Ravello is a charming town and perfect for hiking and enjoying the views of the Amalfi coast. The B&B has wifi in the restaurant and where breakfast is served. The Restaurant also has lunch and dinner, we did eat there one night and the food was very good. The location is perfect, just off the square, and everyone is very friendly. There is no A/C, but fans and a nice breeze makes it ok. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dallasboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

If you're looking for great value(Euro 80.00 per nght) which is hard to find in Ravello and you like honest family business, Palazzo della Marra is the place to stay.

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights at New Year and had a wonderful and relaxing experience. At Palazzo della Marra you have the advantage of staying right in the centre of Ravello and you will be hosted and treated like people visiting friends. The owner Geraldo is a very nice guy and his mother really does everything within reason to make you extremely welcome and to maintain your room always tidy and comfortable. There is also a young lady part of the staff, who perfectly speaks English and has a great knowledge of local culture and history, so trust her recommendations to visit the Amalfi Coast.

On top of that we also reccomend to taste the cuisine of the Restaurant figi di papa, same property, same honest price, amazing food!
Many compliments to Geraldo and his team! We would absolutely return to Ravello and stay at Palazzo della Marra.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antonyquant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I spent 3 nights with my husband in this lovely little B&B in Ravello and I'm glad I didn't care about previous bad reviews!
It is a family business and thefore everything is simple but clean and tidy as in one's own house, from bed linen and bath towels, to lovely window curtains. I would like to remind travellers that bed and breakfasts are not 5 stars hotels and Palazzo della Marra is absolutely good value. The location is perfect, a 12th-century palazzo right in the historical centre of the town, of course there are no elevators, it is an ancient building!!!
In the summer period you can enjoy a nice Italian breakfast outside or at the bar at the first floor. We also tried their restaurant Figli di Papa, food is very good, almost everything homemade, including the delicious cakes of mama maria, the owner's mother, a wonder woman, who takes personally care of house-keeping.
Last but not least, we stayed in the room "Antica", wich perfeclty matches the pictures on Palazzo della Marra website.
So, what else, try to believe!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndalondon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

After much a long day driving from Sorrento to Ravello, we arrive at the BB just to learn that our room was given to another reservation despite confirmation. I was shock! But the owner arrange a room for us to a hotel/restaurent nearby at the same rate (Hotel Da Salvatore) and he promise to pay for the parking for us as our room would included the parking in the price (20 euros). But the next day, I did hear for the first time swearing in Italian when he see the parking bill... Hilarious!

We did ate at his restaurent... a little above average.No extra for the inconvenient... I would though... oh welll!

The offer is cheap 90 euros with breakfast and parking... but you might end up without reservation. Would I comeback... It's tempted, but I would say no. I would go for the Hotel Da Salvatore who have AC and a five star view, for the same price (parking is extra however)!

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lapinroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews