We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Scarpariello Relais
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$361
$305
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
$261
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$568
$382
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$208
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$823
$715
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Toro Hotel(Ravello)
$156
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bonadies(Ravello)(Great Value!)
$189
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cimbrone Hotel(Ravello)
$1,170
$949
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
168
28
9
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
28
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamalfi coastancient statuesbit exhaustingstone stairswanted thingsthe cliffsea water poolliving dining roomus feel at homeflowers and lemon treesboat dockdouble doorslovely hostsgrounds are stunningthis wonderful placecroissantsdifferent levels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 208 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Villa Scarpariello is an amazing place to stay and I felt was a great location to many nearby towns. We enjoy walking and exploring other places and this hotel allowed us to stay central within walking distance to Ravello, Amalfi & Minori. The views are absolutely stunning and the staff was always there to help...especially Dominic, we miss him dearly!
Every morning the breakfast was served on a huge patio overlooking the sea, what more can I say! Croissants, cappuccino, cafe latte, and many jams were offered. Because we depend on breakfast to behttps://tonic.tripadvisor.com/SavedPhotos-g194873-d623100-i26130417%2C26133654%2C26133655%2C26133656-w1-Villa_Scarpariello-Ravello_Amalfi_Coast_Campania.html#26133654 the power start of our day we ordered eggs and fresh fruit as well for a few euro because it wasn't included. The pool is salt water and the rooms are very spacious. Every night we did dinner in town and Piero was always able to give us amazing suggestions of some of the best food we ate in Italy. When it was late we took the bus into a surrounding town because walking anywhere at night can be a little scary on the Amalfi coast roads. I suggest you bring small compact flashlights if you decide to walk at night...these seemed to help a little bit.
All in all our stay at Villa Scarpariello was one of the best. I thank Dominic and Piero for making that happen. Dominic made us feel like we were at home and we hope t stay in touch with him.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sierra20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Villa Scarpariello location is just a dream.
Piero, Luiggi and Domenico are not from this planet.
Breakfest in the terrace is unforgetable.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ArielDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We stayed at Villa Scarpariello for nearly 2 weeks and had a wonderful time, right from our arrival. We arrived 3 hours later than expected on a Sunday evening and Piero, the hotel manager, and then later, Domenic, the night manager, helped ensure we got settled and comfortable in no time. No shops were open in the nearby towns, but he was able to supply us with water and wine :) to get us started.

Our 3-bedroom apartment was located 100 ft above the sea, with a long wrap around balcony overlooking it. What an incredible view - morning, noon or night, good weather or not. We had lots of space, which was important since we had 4 adults and a 2 year old staying together. There was a kitchen (no oven, but 4 burner stove), dining/living room, bathroom (w/shower not tub) and the 3 double bedrooms. The apartment is a bit worn, but there it provided us with loads of space. Lots of windows to enjoy the gorgeous views. While we were there, the weather was a bit cool, but they have heat/AC in each of the bedrooms which made the space comfortable and cozy.

Villa Scarpariello was conveniently located about 1-1.5 km between Atrani (turn left out the entrance), Minori (turn right) and Ravello (turn right and go up the stairs by the Best Western). Meant we had lots of evenings where we were able to walk to shop, eat, or get supplies. Note, that this is walking on the coastal road which can be pretty busy at times (no sidewalks, but locals and tourists alike all walk this route).

All of the staff was warm and cheerful - we had breakfast in the mornings overlooking the sea, with a choice of fresh baked goods, delicious cafe latte, cappuccino or espresso and juices. On raining mornings, your breakfast will be delivered to you in your room. Regarding other services and amenities, they brought in fresh towels everyday, provided an iron, ironing board, clothes drying rack, hair dryer, plates, cutlery, and pots and pans in the apartment. Everyone had lots of suggestions/recommendations to offer around places to see/eat at/visit, and when we were chatting with Piero before we left, he mentioned they are working on being able to provide light lunches and drinks in the evenings -- this would be a welcome addition, as there will be times where you'll just want to sit and take in the beauty of the area, from the comforts of Villa Scarpariello.

The gardens/property there are stunning. They really are as beautiful in person as the pictures on their website. There are many different levels to discover (prepare yourself for lots of stairs!!) and you can go right down to the sea to take a dip, relax by the pool, or find different terraces to stop, relax and enjoy the breathtaking views.

We would very much recommend staying at Villa Scarpariello and should we return to that area would stay there ourselves again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erzsike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

After a couple u-turns, phone calls and finally Piero meeting us on the white-knuckle road at the small black door marked Villa Scarpariello, he said, "Paradise is hard to find." How true. From the road one cannot imagine what a charming and unique hotel is hidden behind that door. Gorgeous landscaping and lemon trees. And the aqua Med left, right and center. We couldn't have been treated better. Breakfast [o.j., croissant, cappuccino etc.] was served from 8am on one of the several terraces. Dinner recommendations in Minori and Amalfi were spot-on. There is no restaurant. There is a pool, very rare for an Amalfi coast-side hotel. All the rooms hug the cliff overlooking the ocean, but ask for one closer to the top. Ours was 127 steps down; more importantly, 127 steps UP. But istting on our deck over the water, with the amazing views, was worth the hikes. And an amazing bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francofilly17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

The Villa Scarpariello may be the most beautiful B & B in which either my daughter or I have ever stayed. Located on a small cliff above the sea and built on the grounds of a still standing watch tower circa 1100, the Villa boasts beautiful plantings including lemon trees. Our room had double doors that opened onto a large balcony. In one direction, we could see the picturesque town of Minori, in the other direction, the old tower used to watch for Moors in medieval times. Straight ahead was the azure sea. The weather was picture perfect while we were there so we had breakfast on the dining area balcony. From there one could walk to a sea water pool or to the private beach. Breakfast was good with juice, fresh croissants and cappucino. A drawback for some might be that there are no restaurants within easy walking distance. Cabs or an hourly Sita bus are possible but my daughter and I elected to walk 20-30 minutes to Atrani, Amalfi or Minori quickly getting used to the narrow roads in the area. The beds were a bit firm for our taste but we found that in all of Italy. The shower was also small, no problem for either of us but could be a problem for a person with some heft. From the villa, we hiked to Ravello, a beautiful hike well worth the l700 steps up! The night staff person, Dominic, was especially helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peripatetic47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews