We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Nearby Hotels
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
$262
$253
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$825
$718
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$571
$382
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$233
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Toro Hotel(Ravello)
$151
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bonadies(Ravello)(Great Value!)
$190
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ristorante Garden(Ravello)(Great Value!)
$240
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
468
127
30
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
127
30
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsformer conventamalfi coasthalf boardour honeymoonrooms are comfortablebreathtaking viewshotel restaurantwonderful hotelmemorable staywould highly recommend this hotelwonderful hospitalitythe busmain piazzawe loved our staymagical placecroissantsleonardo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 632 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We loved this place! The people who run the place are warm, gracious and so generous with their time and advice. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived. We had Room 29, which is gorgeous, but we also had a look at another room with a lemon tree just outside the window, and it was equally enchanting (though a bit smaller and without the terrace. The whole place is lovely and very cozy, and quite reasonable (certainly by Ravello standards). If we return (which I would love to do) we will be sure to stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 29 was lovely, but we also loved the smaller room with the lemon tree right outside the window!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredofthecold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

A wonderful hotel with wonderful service. Everything about our stay here was outstanding Unfortunately, we only stayed here two nights! The room was lovely and the view outstanding. We stayed in a room right near the bar and terrace and I was a little concerned that it could be loud, but there was a double door and we couldn't hear a thing. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archaeolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you visit Ravello, then stay at the Parsifal. Simple as that.
We stayed 4 nights, didn't have room 29 (which everyone raves about). No matter. There's a courtyard area just outside reception that has all the views one could ever hope for.
On arrival, Antonio appeared from nowhere and took our (very heavy) bags, without fuss. We simply 'followed the leader'. Truly memorable.
Though satisfied, on request we suggested perhaps our beds could be adjusted a little. Within 5 minutes this had been done with a 'we are here to help you enjoy your stay' attitude.
If any hotels in Australia happen to read this, you will add value if you can get this bloke. He is worth serious money to any hotel wanting to stand out.
We spent a month in Italy and visited many 4 star hotels. We have also stayed in a lot of quality Australian hotels over the years. For premium service, attention to (the right) detail and a manner which makes one feel very special, well.. Antonio's got it. It's not overdone - spot on mate.
Think Ravello, think Parsifal.
Ciao.

Room Tip: Inside the old section for character, outside for view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is a family own which it makes you feel at home. They pay attention to everything that you can think of. They try to have an amazing time in Ravello and the Amalfi Coast. One night we arrived very late; the restaurant was already closed and we were very hungry and they opened for us. The location is a plus, close to center of Ravello and walking distant to Amalfi. The bus stop is one block from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c0r0zal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Just to add to all the praise already reported. This place is a Gem and very reasonable. The Owner Antonio and his staff could not be more welcoming and such lovely people. Could not recommend it higher...

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Geoffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews