We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
$307
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$271
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$541
$476
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$204
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$2,133
$1,923
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
471
127
30
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
127
30
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsformer conventamalfi coasthalf boardour honeymoonrooms are comfortablebreathtaking viewshotel restaurantwonderful hotelmemorable staywould highly recommend this hotelwonderful hospitalitythe busmain piazzawe loved our staymagical placecroissantsleonardo
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 635 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

A wonderful hotel with wonderful service. Everything about our stay here was outstanding Unfortunately, we only stayed here two nights! The room was lovely and the view outstanding. We stayed in a room right near the bar and terrace and I was a little concerned that it could be loud, but there was a double door and we couldn't hear a thing. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archaeolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you visit Ravello, then stay at the Parsifal. Simple as that.
We stayed 4 nights, didn't have room 29 (which everyone raves about). No matter. There's a courtyard area just outside reception that has all the views one could ever hope for.
On arrival, Antonio appeared from nowhere and took our (very heavy) bags, without fuss. We simply 'followed the leader'. Truly memorable.
Though satisfied, on request we suggested perhaps our beds could be adjusted a little. Within 5 minutes this had been done with a 'we are here to help you enjoy your stay' attitude.
If any hotels in Australia happen to read this, you will add value if you can get this bloke. He is worth serious money to any hotel wanting to stand out.
We spent a month in Italy and visited many 4 star hotels. We have also stayed in a lot of quality Australian hotels over the years. For premium service, attention to (the right) detail and a manner which makes one feel very special, well.. Antonio's got it. It's not overdone - spot on mate.
Think Ravello, think Parsifal.
Ciao.

Room Tip: Inside the old section for character, outside for view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is a family own which it makes you feel at home. They pay attention to everything that you can think of. They try to have an amazing time in Ravello and the Amalfi Coast. One night we arrived very late; the restaurant was already closed and we were very hungry and they opened for us. The location is a plus, close to center of Ravello and walking distant to Amalfi. The bus stop is one block from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c0r0zal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Just to add to all the praise already reported. This place is a Gem and very reasonable. The Owner Antonio and his staff could not be more welcoming and such lovely people. Could not recommend it higher...

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Geoffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Antonio Mansi runs a first-class operation. His hotel, a converted convent, lies in the same row as five-star properties and is close to Hotel Caruso and Ruffino which we visited during our stay. If you can't afford Caruso and Ruffino but want splendid views, great service and good food, stay at Hotel Parsifal. Antonio and his brothers make you feel at home, and provide a sense of family. Indeed we met a couple who goes there every year (once even in off-season December) because of the sense of family belonging. Antonio provides sound advice on where to eat: though Parsifal's restaurant Rafael is very good , Antonio didn't hesitate to refer us to other places to eat so that we taste a variety of dishes. But do eat at Rafael -- you'll eat well and meet interesting people there. Antonio is knowledgeable about Ravello and the region's history and makes arrangements for sightseeing, group as well as individualized.

More specific comments:

Arrival Experience: The exterior of the hotel is well-maintained and the lobby is small but welcoming. Check-in was a breeze and we were helped in getting luggage to the room.

Guest room: Spacious, clean. Bed was comfortable. Some may find the facilities a bit dated but note that you go to such a place for character. More modern rooms are available if you let Antonio know.

Breakfast: Boiled egg, fresh juices, cereals, croissants and various cakes consumed in a restaurant with breathtaking views of the Amalfi Coast. Coffees made to order, according to your individual taste. We stayed in five hotels on this trip (Bologna, Varenna, Capri, Naples and Ravello) and Parsifal was the only place that offered crepes for breakfast.
WIFI: available for free and it worked well.
Departure experience: check-out went smoothly. Antonio had arranged transportation to Amalfi for onward journey to Capri.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIKKAVON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews