We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel for honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel for honeymoon”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Parsifal (room 14) on our honeymoon for 2 nights. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the main town square. The entrance to the hotel is through a beautiful courtyard with a stunning view of the cliffs and sea. The room itself was very comfortable, and although it wasn’t as modern as the other places we stayed, we were very happy with it. The terrace was huge and had a table, chairs and a couple of deck chairs on it. The views from the terrace were spectacular – one side had a view of the cliffs and sea, and the other had the valley and hills. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and certainly thought it was value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneCheyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    121
    27
    2
    4
See reviews for
100
375
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This hotel has a wonderful location with breathtaking views but what makes it unique is the friendly and personal service you receive from the owners. We arrived at about 8.30pm on a very windy and rainy cold evening and we were treated like royalty. Room for 3 was spacious with a beautiful view, too bad the weather was awful. We will definitel return

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malena70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Ravello is simply beautiful, anyone who only visits Ravello for one day or a quick stop on a boat tour is missing out. The views are breathtaking, the town is just beautiful, and this hotel is perfect. It has tonnes of character and charm, the staff are extremely friendly and kind, the breakfast is lovely, and the rooms are cute and well appointed. It is really just one of the most beautiful and charming hotels I’ve ever stayed at. Definitely memorable. Truthfully though after looking around the town I’m not sure if you could find a bad hotel in Ravello – all the hotels we popped into seemed to be just adorable and fantastic. What a beautiful town.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTATravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Hotel Parsifal was the favorite location for both my husband and myself on our trip to Italy. We were in Rome and Venice as well as Ravello, of which the other hotels had a few more stars or diamonds by their names. (Nov. 2011) This hotel is run by a family who are so exceptionally hospitable in every aspect of their hotel business. The room overlooked the coast line, and was the most exceptional sight we've ever awakened to see each day of our visit. The charm of the old convent building as well as being so close to the main square made this an ideal location. The restaurant served fabulous food and made sure that we had plenty of breakfast/ coffee/ cappuccino each day before heading out. They helped to organize our daily activities and we truly had the most magical time while on the Amalfi coast! We will definitely return with our children to Hotel Parsifal so that they can experience this bit of heaven on earth!

Room Tip: Call or email the hotel staff to let them help you select the best room for your price range
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wareaglefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Our stay was from Nov 1 - Nov 3, 2011. Its about the best 3 star hotel we have stayed in. We had the junior suite with a small balcony overlooking the ocean and it was incredible. The room was clean, the bathroom was modern, the view was priceless.

Our friends stayed in the main hotel building and had a nice room with a large specatular balcony. It was a great place to enjoy a bottle of wine and enjoy the spectacular view. Access to this room is via a very narrow staircase and the hotel staff insisted on carrying the luggage downstairs.

The breakfast was very nice with great coffee , cheese, tomatoes, salami, rolls, crepes, jams, fruites, juices and even gluten free fare.

Dinner was very nice and reasonable prices and of course the view was the best.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisnva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I cannot possibly say enough here to truly do this hotel justice. The very best I have ever stayed in, I don't have a single bad word to say about it. Beautiful views, wonderful food, lovely, friendly and exceptionally helpful staff, a gorgeously historic hotel with real character, fantastic value for money. I hope to visit again and again and again. An awful lot of hoteliers could learn a great deal from the guys at the Parsifal. I cannot praise them enough, they helped to make my holiday to Ravello one of the best I've ever had - one that was genuinely a little heartbreaking to leave. A truly wonderful place. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This was one of the best experiences we had on this trip. My wife and and I unfortunately had only one night in Ravello. We rolled up to the hotel (10 minutes or so from the main piaza) and asked about rooms, the gentleman showed us three, giving us the choice of views and prices. When we chose, he ran down to get our bags and bring them to the room. He later gave us a good recommendation on activities for the afternoon. We decided to eat dinner at the hotel, and it was excellent, three courses for 25 euro (I believe). The view from our window was fantastic. This is a beautiful and very well-run hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dharmabum100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.7 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#2 of 21 in Ravello
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#9 of 21 in Ravello
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#15 of 21 in Ravello
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288

Property: Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Address: Viale Gioacchino d'Anna 5, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ravello
#2 Business Hotel in Ravello
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
#5 Family Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parsifal - Ancient convent built back in 1288 by the Augustinian friars and converted into Hotel Parsifal around 1948. 17 rooms with private bath and a central cloister with delightful terraces and gardens overlooking the superb panorama of the Amalfi coastline. Rafael's restaurant and Cloister Bar overlooking the Amalfi coast, offering classical and Mediterranean cuisine with a little touch of creativity. Traditional specialties from the region. Optimal indoor or outdoor seating 60 guest. A three star hotel run by the Mansi family from Ravello. Special winter packages with lodge, board and excursions from November to March. Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parsifal Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing