We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Torre del Sogno

il terrazzino a livello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
il terrazzino a livello
il terrazzino a livello il Prosecco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
il terrazzino a livello
il terrazzino a livello
il Prosecco
concerto all'alba (villa Rufolo)
più modestamente al mattino (da noi)
con i verdi monti di fronte
la costa mozzafiato
e la Torre a guardare
ingresso e angolo cottura in muratura
le due camere
1ma camera matrimoniale con caminetto in pietra
2nda camera con due letti singoli (l'altro letto è sulla parete sinistra)
interno
relax
la Torre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DianeD167
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 days in this wonderful apartment away from the bustle of the central square. Everything is top quality and clean and the owners have provided so many little touches to make your stay pleasant. We loved the outside shower but there is also one inside if you prefer. Lovely linens, tea and biscuits, chilled water bottles, nice toiletries, even mosquito coils to make evenings in the amazing terrace more pleasant if there are bugs. The kitchen is well equipped and the apartment is lovely.
We enjoyed several of the owner's recommendations, especially the mozzarella class at the nearby restaurant. One of the highlights of our visit.
My only caution is that you cannot avoid stairs in Ravello. If you are not fit enough to walk 100+ steps each way to and from the apartment, it would be better to book a room near the duomo. A taxi can take you near the apartment on arrival which is helpful when you have luggage but it is still necessary to go by stairs to enjoy the town.
If you are very fit do take the walk to Amalfi or the other villages. Very worth the effort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful terrace and the lovely apartment.
Liked least: All the steps
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tworivers...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Be prepared”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Ravello is quite simply in a stunning location. The views from the balcony of this apartment are breathtaking. Wager waxed lyrical about the views from Villa Cimbrone . Well be prepared, in my humble opinion the views from this apartments balcony are even better.
We were met by our charming hosts who gave us all the local information we required. The apartment is well equipped with all you require for a comfortable stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeishG
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment with spectacular views of the coastline and mountain scenery!”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great apartment with spectacular views of the coastline and mountain scenery. We were greeted by the hosts upon our arrival who were very welcoming and friendly. Before our arrival we were provided with a map outlining the best way to reach the apartment (to avoid the stair climb with our luggage) however we were in a large group travelling by bus so were taken straight to Ravello town centre so just followed 'google maps' which meant at least a 1 km uphill stair climb. I would strongly recommend following the directions provided by the host upon your arrival if you are with luggage. All other trips to and from Ravello we went via the stairs and were happy to do so, it took between 5 and 10 minutes to walk down to Ravello town square and about a 10-15 minute walk back up to the apartment.

The apartment was very clean and spacious, and whilst we didn't spend too much time in the apartment, due to spending time out and about, the balcony was the go to place to relax with a cold drink taking in the view. The shower is outside however still private, it was quite surreal having a hot shower outside whilst looking over the amazing view. The only comment I would make is that it was quite windy towards the end of our stay so a bit cold out there. Fantastic find in the beautiful town of Ravello.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjauneson...
Wilmette, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dramatic views in a recently updated, well furnished small aptment in historic resident'l area.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the dramatic views and well-maintained,comfortable furnishings in a quiet residential area of this extraordinary hilltop town. Host is gracious, and welcoming. Be aware that it is not directly accessible by auto and it is a 15 minutes uphill walk from Ravello town center, but it is a shorter walk to local grocer and several top-notch hotel restaurants. Shower is outdoors on terrace, but totally private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfort and dramatic views
Liked least: A little inconvenient but not unduly so provided guests do not have a problem walking or climbing staired walkway to/from the apartment.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2014
I will give all my guests a personal detailed Ravello map of the walks, the monuments and underlined mini markets to buy food.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans A
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic view to sea and mountains”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The appartment has a fantastic balcony and is situated 10 minutes walk from City square of Ravello. Apart from the nice view the appartment has nice rooms and all facilities needed. Everything is clean and nice and we were warmly welcomed by the hosts as the first guests. Ravello is a fantastic place situated 350 meters above sea with nice panorama views all over. Of course this comes at a price as you must be prepared to climb many steps, when you move around, but there are frequent buses from Amalfi. The shower is outside in the corner of the balcony, which for us was a luxury, but could be a "privacy issue", if you are more people not knowing each other that well. We can highly recommend this place for a stay on the Amalfi coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catinaust...
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Nous sommes enthousiastes vraiment que l'appartement y ait plu autant qu'il plaît à nous réellement. J'espère de recevoir dans l'avenir de plus en plus gens sympathiques et solaires comme vous vivement.
Ciao Anna et Achille
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing