We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
204
80
21
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
204
80
21
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus small hotel with rooms complimentary towels amalfi coast rooftop bar wedding celebration amazing views the main square powerful shower small wedding wonderful hotel taxi rank an excellent restaurant wedding reception white wine swimming pool comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 324 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 day stay at this hotel.
Rooms are fine, views from balcony are priceless.
Great location. Just by the bus stop so easy to get bus down and back to Amalfi.
Ravello square is a 1 minute walk away.
Hotel staff are very friendly and cannot do enough.
If we return to Ravello we would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ajn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We stayed for 2 nights to start off our trip on the Amalfi Coast. The hotel is small but has a bar, restaurant, breakfast and a pool with drink and food service. The room was on the smaller side but the balcony was a nice size with beautiful view and the bathroom was spacious. It’s located right at the bus stop which is convenient and the walk to the main ravello area is only 2 minutes away. Staff was very pleasant too. We had dinner there one night, but nothing to rave about. Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hoopking95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Room with a view. Another stay at the garden. This is a small boutique hotel with clean rooms. There is a pool also but this is used by friends and family of the owners. So can be crowded when all the teenagers turn up. Drinks are expensive here so recommend going somewhere else for a drink. €14 a gin and tonic. €8 a beer.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank BrettEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We’ve stayed at this hotel over the last 15 years and it has always been a charming experience.

The hotel is friendly and warming, has an amazing view and well serviced rooms and amenities. However, our stay on this occasion was not of the same service as previously experienced.

The hotel pool is now let out to the outside public which means there is not sufficient or comfortable space around the pool for its own hotel guests. Many of these outside people are friends of the hotel or locals and make the atmosphere a little uncomfortable. Our children were not allowed to play in the pool and were told off if they did. This made any swimming pool time very unpleasant and an unpleasant experience.

The hotel bar now only serves a limited menu and extortionately priced drinks.

My wife and small child were also stuck in the hotel lift for 40 minutes and the alarms did not work to attract any attention, no service on mobile phones also made it difficult to let anyone know they were stuck. The hotel however was able to open the doors but were not overly sympathetic the incident had occurred.

Overall, I feel that the service and amenities would need to improve to ensure that we stayed again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank mgleeson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNA M, Owner at Hotel Ristorante Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Micheal,
We are very much surprised and saddened by your unanticipated review considering our 15 years relationship and our complete availability towards you and your family from the moment of the booking onwards. From the moment we offered you special rates for the rooms, we organised discounted transfers for you and your relatives that were not even staying at our hotel and we still let them use our amenities, pool and breakfast room included.
You know well that our hotel guests have the priority and there is always sufficient and comfortable space for them. As you also know that in any working establishment there are worldwide rules to be respected especially in the pool area, which is no playground and it is strictly forbidden for anyone to dive. Our bar menu is varied and cheaper than many other places that do not afford our great view and central location. For more food choices our delicious restaurant is just a few steps’ away.
We are indeed sorry that you got stuck in the lift for whatever time it was -approx. 10 minutes- but mechanical structures, sadly, do have their no-moments, even new lifts like ours.
However to say that we were not “overly sympathetic” when besides sympathy you were offered water, brandy and whatever support we could provide, it is to say a bit too much, a bit too late.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Well I have to say that Ravello is the most lovely town, and the Garden hotel is well worth the stay. This hotel has just 10 rooms, and they all have a precipitate view down to the sea. The little town of Minori is in front of you. What a view to wake up to. Also, Ravello is 300m up from the sea and correspondingly cooler, which is a boon. This small hotel had a less good breakfast (as expected) but an excellent restaurant reviewed separately.

They lose a star from me because of the swimming pool. It is small, and in the shade from 4pm so surprisingly cool. Also, I think a number of non guests were allowed in, and so it got more crowded than you'd expect. And - 14€ for an Aperol spritz? You're having a laugh!

Room tip: All rooms have the classic Amalfi coast view
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank miniman2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews