We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ristorante Garden
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just the best place to stay - wonderful staff, wonderful views, fabulous food, really close to the sights, and specially arranged parking - we really didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAdolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante Garden, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Sir,
we thank you so much for your kind review.
.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing the Garden Hotel and we hope that you had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the experience of the "Italian lifestyle".
We look forward to seeing you once again in the near future
Kind regards
Patrizia, Anna & Marco
Garden Hotel & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    68
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
47
142
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was to be the highlight of our 8 days touring Italy by rental car before boarding the
Celebrity Silhouette in Naples. We were not disappointed. The hotel while not extremely fancy
had such an excellent friendly staff, clean rooms with fantastic view. We ate 2 of 3 nights in their own restaurant and food was more than excellent. You will not go wrong even if you think you should spend more on a room. We will return someday as only a few places get on our
need to come back list. We celebrated my wifes birthday while there and the very kind
women at the front desk gave her a beautiful candle as a gift.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schmidlapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe CA USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

A local told us to ask for portion of all the best food and they brought us about 6 or so different smaller plates of seafood. It was fantastic! And the view overlooks the sea and a small town below. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Frandcisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights. The room has one of the most beautiful views from Ravello. Family run, good value. Room basic and simple, but views BIG. Try to get a room that's not directly below the restaurant if you mind the noise of the chairs moving from above you...didn't bother us much.
Wifi in the room intermittent, but in the lobby always good. Views views views...I found the restaurant food selection quite limited...you cannot eat there night after night because there is not much to choose from, prefer the bar menu for a simple lunch, but not the dinner. ( figli di papa, just off the piazza is a fantastic restaurant, and very reasonably priced -- definitely eat dinner there if you can!)

Room Tip: If you mind noise of chairs moving, you should try to get a room that is jot directly below the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragonhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The woman who checked us in was very welcoming and very helpful in answering our questions on how to get to Naples the next day. The room was clean, comfortable with a balcony and amazing views of the ocean. Unfortunately the water in the shower was lukewarm, but only in the morning, so was probably just a fluke. The same woman who checked us in was so very gracious in preparing us breakfast the next morning earlier than the usual time (7:00 AM instead of 7:30 AM) because we needed to leave early to get to Naples to catch a train. She definitely didn't need to do this, but she did and it's that service that goes the extra mile that has me recommending this place to others!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2012

After trying to get a booking for years we finally visited in May 2011. Great value for money, excellent location, friendly staff. Would definetely visit again

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCStatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We had an absolutely lovely stay here. I completely agree with the recent positive views below. The views are simply exquisite (and from literally every room). The rooms are spacious with private balconies and large en suite bathrooms. The price was incredibly reasonable. The al fresco dining on the restaurant terrace was great. We also enjoyed a couple of aperitifs at the upstairs terrace bar which arguably has the best (affordable) views in Ravello. You can also have lunch at the bar and we enjoyed some delicious salads/paninis there. The staff are great (Anna and Christian were particularly friendly and helpful during our stay), nothing is too much trouble for them. I highly recommend Garden Hotel if you are looking for an affordable paradise.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a private balcony and a stunning room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matina888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#8 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Garden

Property: Hotel Ristorante Garden
Address: Via Boccaccio, 4 | 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ravello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
#12 Family Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ristorante Garden Hotel
Ristorante Garden Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing