We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love it here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Punta Civita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Punta Civita
Ranked #4 of 28 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The views, the owner, the relaxation, the city... it's just an incredible place. Roberto runs a truly wonderful place. It was such a joy to talk to him and hear about his background. Breakfast was delicious and just perfect on the terrace. The room was such a sweet gem - just perfect. And this was the only place we stayed on our honeymoon that gave us a little extra treat for the special occasion! Roberto welcomed us with a sparkling bottle of wine. AND after we asked him about his family run vineyard, he let us try his (delicious) red wine. He could not have been more helpful, friendly, or accommodating. Can you tell we loved it here? We walked up the steps to Ravello one day and walked down to Atrani and Amalfi the next. They were hikes for sure, but well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    20
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
185
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

As most people have mentioned, the view is stunning. The amulfi coast in general is gorgeous. We had a great stay here. Roberto and family are very welcoming and kind. I'm glad we stayed outside of the major touristy areas. Everything is within walking distance (if you don't mind A LOT of steps...good exercise). I wish we could have stayed longer. It was amazing.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "honeymoon suite". It was secluded, private and I'm glad we paid extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRTravelers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
methuen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Honestly I would say there is no better place to stay! Roberto and his family were so hospitable. They treated you like family. He would go out of his way to help you. Before arriving we emailed back and forth and he was so patient with all my questions. The rooms were so clean. Everyday they were not only cleaned but the picked up thing which was so nice. We had a car and we were able to park at his house. It was a 15 minute walk to Atrani and about 30 min to amalfi and 60 min to ravello. All of which include a lot of steps. ( I wouldn't try to walk to Ravello especially at night it was scary.) The bus is 2.50 euros each person each way or you can get a day pass. Both of which Robert has on hand to sell you and the bus stop is almost right in front. There is a wine and lemoncello store across the street where I would recommend buy both very good and very reasonable. They sell the same brand in town for more money. We were able to walk to the beaches which are nice and Roberto can help you with which ones are free. Honestly one of the biggest reasons we would ever go back would be to stay with Roberto. The view overlooking the water is beautiful. Sitting out on the patio for breakfast everyday was so nice. It was a wonderful experience and I can't say enough about Roberto and his family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

we stayed here at the beggining of september, after reading the reviews here i decided to book . im so happy i did. the place is gorgeous , amazing views and so peaceful. i had the junior suites with a huge terrace overlooking the amalfi coast. prices are good for the area. the breakfast was a bit too simple for my taste. just breads and pastries ( wish we had some fruits and some cheeses) but it was still really good. roberto and his wife nada are amazing hosts and happy to help you. he even drove us to the bus station since we couldnt get a cab. the rooms are super clean. there are around 500 steps to the nearest and best beach in amalfi , you can take the bus which stops right outside the b&b or you can take the stairs (25 min) . we also walked to amalfi a couple of times i took us around 25 min as well . overall dont hesitate to stay here you wont regret it !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This B and B is in a stunning location overlooking the ocean with lemon groves cascading down the hillsides. It is 10 minutes by bus to Ravello and the bus stop is steps away. We came by car but parked it and took the bus to Ravello and Amalfi/Capri to avoid driving the narrow,winding roads. Continental breakfast was on the terrace overlooking the ocean in the most beautiful setting. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and Roberto, the host was very happy to give any directions and any help needed. It was a lovely stay. Very memorable for its beauty and peace with the feel of a home. Ravello itself is the most beautiful charming place away from the main tourist crowd of Amalfi/Positano.

Room Tip: The side room opening to the side of the terrace was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This charming B&B offers wonderful views on the Amalfi Coast. Located between Ravello and Amalfi, a few minutes walk from the picturesque village of Atrani, Punta Civita is an ideal place to stay in the area. The views were amazing, our room was beautiful, and the owner Roberto and his family were great hosts. This place is like a little paradise !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thien Thanh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in early July 2013. We were met by the friendly owner Roberto at the bus stop who helped up with our bags down to his beautiful B&B. Roberto gave us a tour of the property and answered all our questions about the area, transportation and recommendations on where to eat.

We were staying in the Green Room which had a beautiful bougainvillaea covered balcony with 180 degree view overlooking the fantastic coastline. The room was impeccably furnished and was full of character. The bathroom was a great size with everything you need, the shower was great with many different water options.

Breakfast was served on the main balcony and consisted of home-made bread with jams and delicious coffee.

We absolutely loved our stay with Roberto and his family, we were sad to leave after only 2 nights. Be sure to listen to his recommendations, as everything he suggested was amazing. He & his wife Nada were fantastic hosts, with no question too big or too small.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 247SimonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.9 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#7 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Punta Civita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Punta Civita

Property: B&B Punta Civita
Address: Via Civita 4, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name "Punta Civita "draws it's origin from it's spectacular location on the Gulf which today hosts many tourists from all over the world but at one time served as a lookout to guard from the invasions of the Saraceni. " Civita " is indeed noted in historical documents from the year 876 when it made part of the "Castellum de Supramonte "first defense outpost on the sea of the city of Ravello Once the original building of a wine cellar dating back to the 19th century, rooms were added using ancient construction techniques in the early 1960s. Thus was born a typical Mediterranean home overlooking the gulf, amidst lemon groves, grape vines and typical flowers and vegetation of the Amalfi Coast. The floors and tiles are handmade ceramics from Vietri, family antique furniture and artifacts adorn each room, while careful attention has been paid to every detail, it is the passion and personal warmth of the owners that transformed this house into a B& B in 2003. One of our guests, Francesca N. put it best when she sent this memory to us after her stay: "Punta Civita is a small paradise! It is like brilliant emerald stone set in a cliff. The rooms are both beautiful and spacious and Roberto's genuine warm hospitality is like non other on the Amalfi Coast. The mild climate, the scenic, panoramic views from the terrace, the good food and friendly embrace of the owners all contribute to making this B&B a wonderful spot to visit now and then so as not to lose sight of the things that matter in this phrenetic life! " Punta Civita is the ideal place for a declaration of love, a honey moon, an anniversary, for inspiration or just simply to read a good book... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your B&B Punta Civita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Civita Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing