We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good pizza like in a family and reasonably priced”
Review of Da Nino Pizzeria Take Away - MOVED

Da Nino Pizzeria Take Away
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,359 reviews
1,021 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,989 helpful votes
“a good pizza like in a family and reasonably priced”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A little far from the center, managed by a local family, the last bastion of fairness, an island in the dominant tourist offer in Ravello. The local is small and clean, toilets is clean and pleasing. All freshly prepared, fresh ingredients and excellent quality of everything. Even the sandwiches are prepared with the pizza dough. The pizza is good, well cooked and well seasoned, not too salty nor oily. The dough is not in the Neapolitan way, so the pizza is somewhat crisp. Although this is really good! There also is the service of home delivery

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atepais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    34
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss if staying in Ravello -- delicious, fast, hot, cheap pizza!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Our taxi can driver recommended this place to us as he delivered us to the villa we rented for the week in Ravello. We ordered from here twice, and it was delivered piping hot within twenty minutes. Absolutely delicious pizza, I loved the grilled vegetable and my husband loved the variety of meat pizzas, and my kids ate boxes of margherita! We ordered 18 boxes for 13 of us for a grand total of 74 euros -- about 4 euros a pizza, amazing! Highly recommend, and I will miss this back home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CTFamilyFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, CT
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great value & delivery!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Pizzas were Euro4 each and were excellent. Thin crust and hot. Only delivery in town. If you want fast delivered pizza to eat in, don't call anywhere else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nodrama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent value, delicious food, friendly staff”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

What a gem we found in this little take-away restaurant! The pizzas were the best price in town & so delicious. The perfect place to grab delicious, homemade Italian food for a picnic or meal back at your room--it became our go-to spot. We also tried all of the grilled verdure--eggplant, zucchini, broccoli, peppers and potatoes--all generously portioned and well priced. Their eggplant parmigiana was one of the best I've tasted. The people that worked there were incredibly friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaBKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Nino Pizzeria Take Away also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing