We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see in Ravello”

Ceramiche Cosmolena di Margherita di Palma
Ranked #1 of 13 Shopping in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ceramiche Cosmolena di Margherita Di Palma is an Art Gallery, museum moda and shopping
Barrington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must see in Ravello”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had a day visit to Ravello in 2012 and I knew if we ever came back that this was the town to get our dishes in. After researching online, I knew Ceramiche Cosmolena was the place for us. The downstairs showroom is astounding. It felt like it just went on and on. Each new room with new patterns and colors. They were very helpful with assisting us in picking out our dishes. We went with the complete unmatched theme. Six settings with dinner size plate, Italian style pasta bowl and small bread plate. We also got a few american style bowls and espresso cups. The shipping was very reasonable. One dinner plate had a small chip in it and they very promptly sent us a replacement at no charge. We will definitely return next time we are in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gmadvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    11
    2
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Using elegance daily”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My husband and I took a trip to Ravello in search of plates for our home. We were so excited when we found a special pattern only at CERAMICHE COSMOLENA - one that worked with our decor and was unique and special. We use these plates every day and recently called to order more. Working with Sonia and Margherita was graceful and easy both in the store and over the phone/email. I highly recommend going to visit their store and delighting in the vast array of ceramics they have. There is something for everyone! There customer service is excellent and they stand behind their products. Plus Ravello is breathtaking!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank s t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Stunning hand-painted Italian ceramics”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have visited the absolutely stunning town of Ravello twice now and it is magical. Sweeping views, lovely villas, small village streets, wonderful food, and the best place to buy truly stunning hand-painted Italian ceramics. There is a design for everyone in this expansive shop. The quality of the artistry and the durability of the ceramics speaks for itself. We visited the shop six years ago and bought several dishes that still look new. We returned this year and bought several more pieces. This is a family run shop and Ms. Di Palma and her family take great pride in the quality of their ceramics, they keep perfect track of what you have ordered in case you need replacements or more pieces, and they make it a delightful shopping experience. They can create custom pieces for you. Everything is shipped with incredible care and arrives perfectly!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Workmanship....Fabulous Staff”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was our second trip back to Ravello and second trip back to see Margherita. Her ceramics are exquisite and herself and staff even more enjoyable. Not only did we purchase our long waited dish set but our children did as well. Your service was impeccable!!
Thank you very much for a wonderful experience, one never to be forgotten!!
Debbie and Steve from Boston

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debtbills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“50th Wedding Anniversary Table”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We took a 50th Wedding Anniversary trip to Ireland & Italy with friends. They were also celebrating their 50th and he was a boyhood friend. We love Italian Mediterranean décor which is the theme of our home so when visiting this shop we were overwhelmed with the variety and beauty of its Italian ceramic pottery. We found a beautiful ceramic table in the shop with but with the wrong color scheme for our taste and asked if another style was possible. We also asked if our family name and date could be inscribed in the table top. We got a positive response to both requests and ordered it for delivery to our home in California, USA. It arrived several weeks later in perfect condition and just what we ordered. These people are very accommodating and our thanks to them again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FAKOOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceramiche Cosmolena di Margherita di Palma also viewed

 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ceramiche Cosmolena di Margherita di Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing