We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW, what a view.”
Review of Hotel Da Salvatore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Da Salvatore
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“WOW, what a view.”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at Hotel da Salvatore in May due to our Friend's having their wedding in Ravello.
As we approached the magnificent town of Ravello we were totally amazed with the sights on the mountain road... then we arrived at the hotel, were greeted by a friendly receptionist and the booking in was very quick and very easy.
We were then shown to our rooms... they were standard, but had everything we needed for our 3 night stay. The bed was comfy, the water was hot for showers and they had a safe for us to lock our valubles away... what more did we need................................ Well........... a nice view would be good........ and WOW, it certainly didn't disappoint. As we stood on our good size balcony we were totally blown away with the view that we would be waking up to for the next few mornings...... we just stood in silence with our jaws dropped whilst we took in the sight.
The breakfast was the only thing that we were a little disappointed with as it was just cereal, fruit and some biscuits. Some cooked food would have been nice.
The prices for the rooms were very reasonable in comparison to some of the other hotels we looked at, plus a lot of the more expensive ones didn't have a view anywhere near as good as that at Hotel da Salvatore. If we were to go back to Ravello, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    19
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
35
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The small hotel was hosting a family members wedding, so I was delighted to stay in this simple, and comfortable hotel. The rooms are basic but all have a balcony with THE BEST VIEW EVER. Extra bonus with the rooms having tea and coffee making facilities. A first for me in Europe. Breakfast was simple but just what was needed. The food we had at the wedding was simply delightful. But the highlight for me was the wonderful staff who went out of their way to make us feel at home and tolerated my very poor Italian with a smile and a 'journo... Ravello itself is a special place overlooking the Amalfi coast. The bus trip up and down the hill is a thriller and the bus drivers deserve a medal negotiating the roads on the coast. Put this place on your bucket list.

Room Tip: Only six rooms available and all have the same wonderful view. So don't stress about room choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brightonprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We hosted our rehearsal dinner in Da Salvatore Ristorante in September.
We found this restaurant during one of our trips to Ravello and it instantly became our favourite !
They serve really great food, we were never disappointed with any of dishes that came out of their kitchen . We were crazy about desserts!
So when we decided to get married in Ravello Da Salvatore was our only choice for the informal dinner party we wanted to organise before our wedding day !
Pino - the manager - is not only super nice but also very knowledgeable about the food and wine. He advised to serve dinner buffet style instead of formal four course meal and we absolutely loved the idea. He and the Chef suggested we will have our guests try wines from local Amalfitan winery , which were excellent .
Going back to FOOD - when you think of buffet you will often imagine bunch of not so fresh and not so good looking food BUT not at Da Salvatore. Everything from breads, trough handmade mozzarella made there in front of our guests , gniocchi , grilled vegetable corner , to grilled meat WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING ! Food was so good no one was shy about picking up just another plate. They finished it for us with tasty cakes and organised music performance as well. Considering it was a destination wedding and we couldn't travel to Ravello often Pino and his team assured us they will take care of everything and so they did ! Amazing food, impeccable service, amazing view made this special for us evening a great culinary experience for us and our families and friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Efkakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights during friends wedding. Was surprised how cheap this accommodation was for the views and location! The breakfast in the morning was pretty basic croissants or cereal but coffees were amazing and the pizzas were pretty awesome ! The pny complaint was hard beds! And thin pillows. The rooms were cleaned daily by a friendly cleaning lady but the owner seemed preoccupied with paper work everyday and barely managed a smile each day! We received a friendlier greeting from the talking parrot each morning! Would recommend if u like a firm mattess!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicole_moore5det
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Whilst it is probably safe to say that everybody should visit Ravello before they die, if you do manage to fulfill this objective, then I have just raised the bar by dining and staying at this wonderfully pleasant and comfortably family run restaurant and B&B.
Our meal was breathtaking and all enjoyed while gasping at the stunning views over the Amalfi Coast....we were lucky to see some specially lit buildings for an event that had taken place earlier this week which rendered the evening view even more spectacular.
The guestrooms are well appointed, comfortable and served our requirements perfectly - our balcony raised the hairs on my neck as we could privately enjoy the same view shared from the restaurant upstairs.
If you are visiting Ravello, you must eat here...if you can they stay the night and enjoy the extended hospitality / experience - We will certainly be back within 12 months!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBTLbisou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

M'y wife and i just spend to days in Ravello and we had twice dinner at this wonderful place. The food is very good italian with à lot fantasy and finesse. Thé setting is splendid with à spectacular view. The service impeccable. Prices around € 45/ person justify by the quality of the food and service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spitfirex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed her in september 2011 for a wedding , absolutely fab with a magnificent view, staff not that friendly but we didnt mind would definitely recommend this hotel . Restaurant really delicious !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.0 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#15 of 21 in Ravello
449 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bonadies
Hotel Bonadies
#14 of 21 in Ravello
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Toro Hotel
Toro Hotel
#20 of 21 in Ravello
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#2 of 21 in Ravello
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Da Salvatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Da Salvatore

Property: Hotel Da Salvatore
Address: Via della Repubblica 2, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Da Salvatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Salvatore Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing