We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTICO”
Review of Hotel Bonadies

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bonadies
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Im a tour leader and I have stayed at Bonadies with my guests several times.
One can rate a hotel with stars..but how can you rate the real and true stars..the people that make Bonadies such a absolutely fantastisc place to stay.

I feel at home, my guests feel at home..we are treated as Family.
To my Ravello Family thank you so much for another great season and I am eager to return as soon as possible.
God bless You all.
Il portugese..Igor Paulo Sequeira de Gioncalves Mouro

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 411 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were a group of 20+ people in Ravello in September for 8 nights. The hotel is family owned and run, which is always important to me. Lovely balconies and terraces, clean rooms and a staff that will help you with anything. The dining room is lovely and a few can even eat outside on a balcony overlooking the amazing cliffs of the Amalfi coast. The wait staff are all part of the family.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are air conditioned, so if that is important to you, request it when you make your boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luciamalacek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

View from hotel is stunning, looks along the Amalfi Coast towards the mainland. Great location in Ravello, away from the tourists but an easy walk to the centre andpublic transport. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very basic, mostly processed and only a little fresh fruit. Overall, the staff seem very tired, pleasant but don't go out of their way to engage with guests, e.g. we sat on balcony one evening with a glass of wine but no offers to refill. Not having a restaurant is a negative but then there are lots of very nice places nearby.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank ShazzaNZ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonadies, Manager at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear ShazzaNZ22
first of all I wish to thank you in name of Bonadies Staff & Family for taking the time of reviewing our property. We do appreciate our guests leaving comments, should this be positive or not. Our goal is to find always the best way to please our guests and make their stay comfortable but always with respect of the privacy.
You are correct about us being a bit tired! We did have a long season and hotter weather as usual and this makes, unfortunately, look everybody tired!
I' m sorry for you felt to be " abandoned" on our terrace; our is a friendly and informal hotel where guests are welcomed as part of a family, and the policy of our restaurant ( because we do have a 150 seats "à la carte restaurant" on the side of the breakfast room! ) and bar service is to let our clients be free to relax in any of the common area and wait for them to do another order if they wish.
I hope anyway that you enjoyed your stay in our house and hope to welcome you at Bonadies once again in the future,
Suita Carrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Bonadies is a very fine hotel and with nice clean rooms (we had one with seaview and aircon). The staff/family try to make your stay as pleasent as possible. The restaurant was fine, we had dinner and lunch a couple of times and it was good (considering the price). We will come back another year!

Room Tip: Sea view is fantastic (but more expensive ofcourse)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annelise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonadies, Manager at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Annelise
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review! WE do appreciate and wish to thank you for your kindness.
We do hope to welcome you again at Hotel Bonadies
Suita Carrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Having vetted many hotels in person for a group of artists, this is really the only one where you can drive up to the front, big terraces and meeting areas, a decent pool, an ok-fair not fabulous dining experience all at a price moderate for Ravello. Friendly if not totally organized kitchen and restaurant service. Breakfast buffet sadly missing oatmeal. Processed meat and cheese for sandwiches not to most American taste. Endless coffee, which was a relief considering how hard and expensive it is to get enough to drink in Europe. The hotel building has excellent bones: note the Murano chandeliers, Venetian plaster and exceptional matched marble floors. Sadly in need of deleting bric-a-brac, old furniture and plastic stuff sitting around. Bathrooms were updated with poor choice and execution of ridiculously engineered all-in-one shower panels that invited slipping and flooded the floor. We just looked past this mess and delighted in the view. Sunrise every morning was a must for me, and the view down toward Minori was everything the Amalfi Coast should be. The view hides the touristy tacky crowds and souvenir stores; this area has been slightly seedy for decades, but we forgive tacky and the nasty beach stones because of the cliff views. Oh, if only we could in a kindly way suggest to the sweet hotel owners to get rid of the junk and turn their property into elegant spa style. With little effort they would then have perhaps the nicest property in Ravello at an international standard. Note they arranged personal car trip with the excellent Andrea Ruocco at decent pricing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraF742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonadies, Manager at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear SaraF742
thanks a lot for thaking the time to write a review, and thanks a lot for giving your advices, I do appreciate this.
We, the family and staff, will take care of your suggestions and I'm sure you will see a different ( in better ) Hotel Bonadies next time that you come to Ravello.
Best wishes
Suita Carrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was perfect for us from the warm welcome to the Marvellous room with a view from the deck that was superb. Staff were friendly and helpful. A lovely family-run establishment. Great lunches and breakfasts. The best place to stay in Ravello!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and a deck on the same level as reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeeffbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonadies, Manager at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Deeeffbee
I wish to thank you for the precious review and hope to welcome you soon again in Ravello.
Best wishes
Suita Carrano-Bonadies & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Amazing views from our balcony and the restaurant. Sadly the food was disappointing. Very little choice if any. Our room was lovely. Italian tiles on floor. Bed comfortable. Bathroom needed updating but adequate. Large balcony with double doors overlooking pool and out onto the hills and Maori and Minori. Hotel had no lounge just a few chairs and tables near reception

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancescaCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonadies, Manager at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Francesca
Thanks for taking the time to send a review. I'm sorry for you did not enjoy your meal in our restaurant. Unfortunately sometimes it's difficult to meet all the different client's tastes but I will inform the executive chef about your comment; I'm sure you will find new better dishes next time.
I do hope that you will be our guest again in the near future
Best wishes
Suita Carrano-Bonadies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.8 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.2 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#16 of 21 in Ravello
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonadies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonadies

Address: Piazza Fontana Moresca 5, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ravello
#8 Family Hotel in Ravello
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: $105 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bonadies 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1880 Hotel Bonadies has been providing wonderful hospitality in Ravello, one of the most panoramic spots of the Amalfi Coast. Enjoy comfortable rooms, a warm welcoming and good food. Hotel Bonadies offers an outdoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi area, where you can enjoy the beautiful sea view. The establishment also offers Shiatsu and relaxing massages. All rooms are elegant and refined. Different types of rooms are available, and each with a different, yet amazing view of the sea or the mountains. The real treat while at Hotel Bonadies is the exquisite food. Many couples choose this hotel to get married in in style. All dishes are prepared only with the freshest ingredients and following traditional Mediterranean and regional recipes. Most ingredients and products come from the establishment's La Rotonda gardens, open for visits. During this visit you will be able to pick the precious Limoni Sfusati (a local variety of lemons) used in many of the hotel's menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bonadies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonadies Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing