We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
634
94
12
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
634
94
12
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pasta the bus the cliff amalfi coast swimming platform every evening this small family run hotel breakfast and dinner home cooked half pension sound of the waves private access coastal road italian hospitality italian family local buses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 753 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019

We stayed here in mid April 2019. The hotel was very nice, built right into the side of the cliff overlooking the bay. The best part of our experience, though, was the staff. They were amazing, making us feel as though we were the only guests even as they were fully booked. Breakfast was included every day and was a tasty European meal featuring breads, fruit, sliced meats, and of course fresh coffee. We also opted for the dinner package. The chef goes into town every morning and selects the night's menu based on what looks fresh and tasty. So good!!! Be aware that there is no elevator. There were 170 steps from our room to the street. The staff handled our luggage, so that helped! The location is about 15 minutes walk to Amalfi. There is a bus stop directly across the street from the property and it'll take you to Amalfi. From there you can go nearly anywhere. It'll also take you to Ravello or Salerno.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rongcsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

This is a lovely hotel in a great location, perched on the side of the Amalfi coast. And, it is celiac friendly - a great bonus! We enjoyed wonderful views from our room. Breakfast and dinner are both very good and the people are very warm and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay greatly.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller123265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Photos can't fully reflect the beauty & ambiance here, much less the personalities of the gracious family who make this place such a perfect spot on the Amalfi Coast. After being welcomed at the office, several terraced levels lead to the dining area, outdoor terrace, & to the rooms. Did I say that it is on the side of a cliff??? No worries, there will be a strong young family member to hoist even the heaviest bags down to your room. And back up when sadly leaving. The stairs were many but doable for anyone in average shape, & help work off some of the delicious food. The rooms were comfortable & vintage in feel, super clean always. Best of all, overlooking the sea! Quiet, quiet. No sound except for the sea & an occasional seabird calling. The weather was cool during our stay, so we did not descend all of the way to the water. Beautiful views wherever you looked. The food!!! Wonderful breakfast & dinner(if in season). Fresh--When the owner walks thru at night carrying a bag of fresh picked oranges. Those oranges appear the next morning in the best orange juice ever. Dinner is included in the nightly rate during "the season", so we were fortunate to have dinner at the hotel 2 nights. It was like being in a friend's home. A friend who is a chef! Lovely, lovely dishes, personable service. All overlooking the gorgeous coastline. Set menu, with a couple of choices, all winners! Warning: If you go here you will only want to go back!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank bwh03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Hotel Villa San Michele was one of the best experiences. Great Room, fantastic and friendly service, excellent food and stunning view from the Room. Decided to take all Dinners at the Hotel - the best of delicate italian food served perfectly. Just can not wait to go back. They carry your suitcases, they park your car, they fix everything you need, so all you need is to enjoy the view from your Room, the food and the relaxed athmosphere .......enjoyable

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank FinnJ125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel recently and it was a wonderful relaxing experience, beautiful views, comfortable beds, clean rooms, great food and lovely friendly helpful staff, what else could you ask for? Thanks again for a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank baileyloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews