We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"loving villa ruffolo"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Rufolo

Villa Rufolo
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.17*
and up
Private Tour of the Amalfi Coast from Sorrento
perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“"loving villa ruffolo"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

From the minute I walked through the entry I was in love with this place,there was so many beautifull things to see,from the architecture to the statues,the gardens and the fantastic views,this is a must see if you go to ravello .

Can"t wait to go back

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank satchellj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,121
    564
    155
    43
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brea, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More beautiful than I expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I just took a chance on this place, wandering in off Ravello's main plaza after breakfast, and were pleasantly surprised. Everywhere we turned we found interesting points of view and fun juxtapositions of centuries-old buildings and modern sculptures. The colors of all the flowers on the grounds is gorgeous. We didn't see any of the summer concerts on that stage that juts out over the view 1500 feet down to the Mediterranean, but they must be something to behold. Our cameras were snapping the whole hour we were there. I don't quite understand the people who make their way all the way to Ravello and then say it's not worth 5 euros to go into this magical place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottM92821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We looked around the Rufolo one morning before lunch and it was very pretty and interesting and well worth the 5 Euros admission fee. I wish we could have seen a concert there- it is an amazing location.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 00brtrusl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Visit Villa Cimbrone instead!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

€5 entry - no where near as nice as Cimbrone. A few tress has some attractive metal scaffolding around them, the concert stage was all made of scaffolding with warped laminate flooring on top, the seats all multi coloured. Don't they have planning laws in Italy? There are far better older buildings in the world that are carved from stone, not concrete and rubble!
For the money and if you have time then go in....I was very disappointed

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
287 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Photo-worthy fine views and flowers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was skeptical after the severe disappointment of the Villa Cimbrone (gardens and hotel both), but Villa Rufolo delivers color, views, architecture and the delightful music stage. This is where you see the iconic view used on many Amalfi Coast brochures. It's for real and worth sitting in contemplation. Afternoon light best for a photo. 5€ or a nice senior discount at 3€ (most senior pricing in Italy is for EU residents only.) Rest rooms, good map; right off the square, left at the end of the walking underpass from the Sita bus stop or taxis.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraF742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Rufolo also viewed

 

Been to Villa Rufolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing